Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars15
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 November 2013
This app is for musicians of all skill levels and a multitude of different instruments as well as vocals. The app contains not only a metronome and a tuner but also has a recording function for playback. It has pretty much everything you need under one app and that makes it a cut above 
the rest.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
I tried all the main App Tuners, Tun.D, GuitarTuna etc and while they all served their purpose, were accurate enough and worked well (and were free), I find that the accuracy and options in Tunable are far and away the most impressive.

Sure this one isnt free (there might be a demo, sorry I havent seen one), but its functions are worth the few quid extra over the freebies.

Ive used it for a week now, and havent picked up my clip on tuner since then. Ive also taken to using the Metronone, which similar to the tuner, is very nicely laden with features...

So for not much money you can easily get away with nor paying upwards of £20 for a tuner and a metronome as separate devices! (mine will end up gathering dust now I suppose : P)

So if you are starting out and you havent bought your tuner and metronome, consider getting this (you WILL be needing these things, so why not get an all in one app?)

Im using it on Kindle Fire HD and havent run into any crashes or problems at all in a week of daily use)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Quality piece of coding and design.. Is quite helpful for the purpose.. Makes me think what people did to reach the same function
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
This is a very good app. The tuner is so comprehensive and very satisfying when you hit the perfect note. A live sine wave displays along with the ideal pitch as you play the note. Various tones are available for the example pitch. These cover all notes in many octaves.
Amazingly there is a metronome as well. This again is customisable including how many beats per bar and also sub division of beats. It has tone or flashing for the tempo.
Amazing app that works very well and one I'm pleased to have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
Great tuner. Has a large selection of temperaments, which is really handy.
The display is nice and clear, making tuning a breeze.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
To be totally honest I haven't had time to use all the facilities on this remarkable tool. It all seems to work well, and have tuned my guitar with it. The metronome is wonderful, but haven't used anything else yet. On the face of it having a useful tuner and metronome is great. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
Excellent App. Accurate Tuner and very useful Metronome. Easy to operate and good easy to follow graphics.
Bought it as free app of the day and well pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2013
Great app, for anyone learning music ,great dispaly this is a very useful app hopefully my playing with get better and better, many thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
Tunable: Tuner, Metronome, and Recorder works but why do they require your location and other data ? for an App that tuner
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
Good app. Takes a while to get to grips with the many modes of operation, but then that's the flip side of its versatility.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£1.24

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)