Customer Reviews


223 Reviews
5 star:
 (73)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (26)
1 star:
 (46)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BF4
Didn't buy the game from here but still deserves a review.

BF4 is most definitely the best shooting game out this year, and despite the mishaps we had at launch they have managed to fix 90% of the problems very quickly, don't bother listening to people ranting on how the game crashes every 10 minutes, have played nearly a hundred hours since launch and have...
Published 7 months ago by E. J. Howard

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but still buggy
BF4 is one of the best of the series in terms of balance, maps, and gameplay . . . when it works. I don't know if it's EA or DICE. But whoever is responsible for the fact that the bugs from the LAST TWO games are still not fixed (e.g. sound cutouts), should just be ashamed of themselves. And the online servers remain laggy, unstable, and a a downright pain. Wish it...
Published 1 month ago by Dr.Ofnothing


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars BF4, 17 Dec 2013
By 
E. J. Howard - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Battlefield 4 (PC DVD) - Limited Edition (DVD-ROM)
Didn't buy the game from here but still deserves a review.

BF4 is most definitely the best shooting game out this year, and despite the mishaps we had at launch they have managed to fix 90% of the problems very quickly, don't bother listening to people ranting on how the game crashes every 10 minutes, have played nearly a hundred hours since launch and have only had around 5 crashes, most of them were probably my fault anyway.

Game is runing well on my gtx 660, can run game on almost max settings at well over 60 fps (could run max but at 45fps), my only major problem is that headcamping is still in the game but not much you can do about that, and the netcode and hit detection, other than this it is probably one of the best games this year.

Definately worth the 25 price tag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but bugged to buggery !!, 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 (PC DVD) - Limited Edition (DVD-ROM)
As always yet another iteration of EA's Battlefield contains more bugs than my windscreen driving on a hot summers day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 11 Jan 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 (PC DVD) - Limited Edition (DVD-ROM)
The game is fantastic but you will already know this if you're buying it, Great value for money, item arrived on time and packaging did its job in protecting it while in transit.
Recommend to any PC gamers that enjoy the Battlefield experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good graphics, 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 (PC DVD) - Limited Edition (DVD-ROM)
Enjoyed immensely. Graphics are good quality and gives you hours of good game play so well worth my mum's money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars i like it but it's not multi language, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 (PC DVD) - Limited Edition (DVD-ROM)
altought it's not a big graphic improvement on multiplayer version than predecessor BF3. It's not multilanguage, there is no way to get other languages than english on single player campaign (not really care on multiplayer).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but still buggy, 15 Jun 2014
By 
Dr.Ofnothing (Emerald City, Oz) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 (PC DVD) - Limited Edition (DVD-ROM)
BF4 is one of the best of the series in terms of balance, maps, and gameplay . . . when it works. I don't know if it's EA or DICE. But whoever is responsible for the fact that the bugs from the LAST TWO games are still not fixed (e.g. sound cutouts), should just be ashamed of themselves. And the online servers remain laggy, unstable, and a a downright pain. Wish it was on Steam so that it would run better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game with unreached graphics for a multiplayer on PC, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 (PC DVD) - Limited Edition (DVD-ROM)
It's just great. Until now, I only played the multiplayer and there is something for everybody. The levelution are nice and a good new freature making the matches more dynamic. The assignments and rewards motivate. The destroyable environment offers much more tactics than without and it feels more real.
For me the best multiplayer ego shooter out there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bug ridden but sometimes enjoyable, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 (PC DVD) - Limited Edition (DVD-ROM)
This game is extremely buggy in multiplayer. The latency of the servers is horrible and results to you being shot around a corner because the server just doesn't refresh enough. The singleplayer is extremely boring. Just the same old, corridor shooter. Even with these issues however, the game can be extremely fun, especially with friends. If you can pick it up cheap, buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It should have been good but..., 11 May 2014
By 
J W (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 (PC DVD) - Limited Edition (DVD-ROM)
This game has so much potential. While playing it, you can feel that the game would be fun, with loads going on in the game. However, the game has now been out for 6 months and it still does not play out right. Battlefield 3 got a lot of flack for its poor "netcode" and hit detection, but I can assure you that going back to BF3 after playing this feels so much better. Dying around corners, in one hit, or being "Killed In Action" are commonplace in this game, and it is just incredibly frustrating. DICE has put a lot of work into updating this game after release, and the initial 50% crash rate (that is objectively measured, not an exaduration) has gone down to the rare (but still present) DirectX crashes. However, most of the updates have felt like one step forwards, two steps back. This game needed more Quality Assurance before launch, and each update needs more QA: An update which was supposed to fix killcams actually made them unreliable and they often showed the wrong thing. No self-respecting studio would release that, although DICE did fix it within a couple of months. A community test environment has now been set up to allow selected players to test some of the fixes before they are released, but it is too little too late for this game. It is unlikely that it will actually resolve the major flaws with the game this late into development.
There are a lot of good things in the game, notably the massive customisation options, the vehicles, and the gunplay. However, the "netcode" makes these underwhelming, and there are a number of other issues with the gameplay which take away from the fun.
Commander mode was advertised as a selling point of this game, and presented as making it more tactical and fun. However, all it does is unbalance the game if there is only one commander online, and mean that, especially on smaller maps, if the enemy has a commander, you will be permanently spotted. This is especially game breaking on Rush, where the aim of the attackers is to get in undetected. There is about 1 second of cooldown for the commander's UAV. Moreover, playing as commander is just not fun. Especially on smaller maps, it just boils down to click to drop the UAV, wait for the UAV to finish, then click again to place it again.
In BF3, Rush was a popular and very fun game mode. In BF4, all of the maps were developed for conquest, which means that when they worked on the afterthought that was rush, they just picked random, open locations for the objectives. When combined with the UAV spam of the commander, attacking on many of the rush maps becomes impossible. DICE's response? Nobody plays Rush. Well now they don't.
Grenade spam is a massive issue, especially on Operation Locker and Operation Metro 2014 (which remarkably is worse than the original). There are now a huge range of grenades to pick from, and every soldier gets more than enough. Impact grenades are thought to be overpowered because they give you no chance to escape, and using them just can't be described as fun, let alone being killed by them.

This review has been very negative towards the game because there are a lot of major flaws with it. However, to conclude I should say that I have BF4 Premium, and play the game fairly regularly. I didn't pay full price for premium, and I only really play now because my friends do, but the game cannot be that bad. However, after my experience with BF4, I will not be buying the next EA shooter (rumoured to be coming this autumn) until it has dropped in price significantly and has had some objective full reviews, not just first impressions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars almost ready for release, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Battlefield 4 (PC DVD) - Limited Edition (DVD-ROM)
preordered this for my pc ready for day of release play, having played BF3 from day 1 i was expecting some issues. Do`nt get me wrong when it works its a great game but is still suffering from server crashes usually when your having a good round so you loose your progress and i`ve found some of the guns do`nt unlock in single player campaign along with a few other issues. At the moment its a lottery you might get some of these or you may get none .but hopefully it will get patched soon and be sorted its just feels a little rushed and not quite ready for release yet . but like i said when its working its working its great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Battlefield 4 (PC DVD) - Limited Edition
Battlefield 4 (PC DVD) - Limited Edition by Electronic Arts (Windows 7 / Vista)
14.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews