Customer Reviews


48 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read
Really good book had me hooked and was good from beginning to end recommend this book to anyone that enjoys supernatural books
Published 7 months ago by shelley

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Waited for the peak..
What a fantastic idea and Bess as a mortal is a brilliant and deep character.
The story itself led to boredom and a little repetitive. It would have served better for it to be split into three books with more details and action than the chapters of hasty writing to get to a point we all knew was coming.
Published 22 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Witch's Daughter (Shadow Chronicles) (Kindle Edition)
I absolutely loved this book .although I have read the second book before this one.I don't get the connection .I have then third book look forward to reading that one too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The witch's daughter, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Witch's Daughter (Shadow Chronicles) (Kindle Edition)
I bought the winter witch, which was amazing. That's why I bought the witch's daughter, I was totally disappointed and really felt I had wasted my money, it was a book off different stories that left you with big blanks, did not enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars the witch's daughter., 20 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Witch's Daughter (Shadow Chronicles) (Kindle Edition)
This is a different type of book I normally read and it has been very enjoyable. I would possibly read more of this author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good story, 18 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Witch's Daughter (Shadow Chronicles) (Kindle Edition)
I really enjoyed this book, it has a nice flow so is an easy read, anyone looking for a witch story won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great book, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Witch's Daughter (Shadow Chronicles) (Kindle Edition)
well written book easy to get lost in. i have purchased the second hope its just as good a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It is a very long time since a book made me read it., 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Witch's Daughter (Shadow Chronicles) (Kindle Edition)
anyone who wishes to be free of normality, who wishes to remember and to be able to look forward and feel alive. anyone who needs a long cool drink of water after being very thirsty is ready for this beautiful book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Witch's Daughter, 2 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Witch's Daughter (Shadow Chronicles) (Kindle Edition)
A really good read which was thoroughly enjoyed - the reader will definitely read the rest of the "Shadow Chronoicles"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good books, 10 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Witch's Daughter (Shadow Chronicles) (Kindle Edition)
Bought for someone else but was told her daughter enjoyed it. Couldn't put it down. Daughter would recommend to all who like witch stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ate it up.., 7 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Witch's Daughter (Shadow Chronicles) (Kindle Edition)
What an interesting book. I loved the history unfolding for the main character, it's just so nice to have something so different so well written. Love it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars IMMORTAL, 27 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Witch's Daughter (Shadow Chronicles) (Kindle Edition)
Would you like to be IMMORTAL? This story follows the lives of a witch who is given immortality by an evil warlock, who pursues her through time. I believe this would have been a brilliant book if the author had spent more time on the different lives of Elizabeth and ignored the present day plot. It is a good book but it could have been brilliant, it just fell short somehow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Witch's Daughter (Shadow Chronicles)
£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews