Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this
my son has this attached to his feet at every opportunity and now all of his friends want one. Easy to ride on
Published 14 months ago by SUSAN JENNIFER STACEY

versus
0 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
Ok
Published 3 months ago by mickey mato


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love this, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
my son has this attached to his feet at every opportunity and now all of his friends want one. Easy to ride on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great cheap mini-cruiser... if you swap the trucks & bushings. Excellent wheels., 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Works straight out of the box. Like all 3" truck penny boards, it's utterly lethal (speaking as a 70kg 180cm average male) but children love it.

Wheels and bearings are of unusually good quality for a toy board, and the deck can take my weight without snapping or becoming un-steerable. However the 3" trucks are abysmal, loaded with solid bushings that give not a bit. Even with a slack kingpin I could hardly steer the thing, how was a child to have a hope?

I had a spare pair of 5" (129mm) trucks off a standard board - a really cheap pair of "blank" trucks, about £9 new on fleabay - that I squished some decent soft bushings into, then stuck these on the board (using the original wheels and deck). Transformed! Although still tiny and flexy, it was capable of proper cruising at a decent pace (hey, I even carved a hill!). It looks way better with (relatively) wide trucks on the skinny body, like a tiny plastic longboard!

I gave a £22 board a £12-ish upgrade. However, I couldn't get a cruiser nearly as good for similar money, so I'll give this four stars for the quality of the wheels, bearings and deck. The trucks and bushings are predictably awful - at this price point, they couldn't be otherwise - but they'll get you down the road (albeit in a straight line).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very cheap, 26 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i like it because it is one of the cheapest plastic skateboards at Amazon, and actually it works very good, way better than i expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for someone new to skateboarding, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bright colours, not too heavy, good size for 12 year old, brought much enjoyment to going out to the park!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Vair Vair Good and Vair Vair Cheap, 8 July 2014
By 
N. Riches - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bored Kids Neon XT Cruiser Skateboard (Sports)
got this for my daughter and she loves it,vair vair good and vair vair cheap ! but the sticker in the middle is a bit sticky and peely but if I had to give it a mark out of 10 I would give it.....................a 9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Skateboards as Christmas presents, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I chose them for my 2 grandsons at my daughter's suggestion, as they had been asking for plastic skateboards. They were delighted with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and speedy, 13 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice and speedy. Just loosen the trucks a tad for better and sharper cornering. Feels like it bends just a touch in the middle at times, but over all very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Satisfied Newbie, 28 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'm absolute beginner in skateboarding. Intended to buy the cheapest out there to get a feel for cruising. Been skate boarding for a few weeks now.

The quality of the product exceeded my expectation for quality and build. The wheels are smooth and slightly soft (which give the rider a smoother ride on roads). The bearing are smooth with no fault. The hinges are all good and the quality of the board (strong plastic) feels very very strong. It hardly scratched even though I've stepped on the wrong side and skidded on the road.

Only thing that it is small (22 inches) so people with big feet and tall will have more difficulty on this board. And because of the plastic top (lack of 'grip tape'), learning tricks like Olle is very very difficult.

In terms as a cruiser, this will fit nearly all levels of skateboarding. But considering the price, it is incredibly cheap and worth every penny.

I strongly recommend this product for anybody who has no idea about skateboarding and looking to try skateboarding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My daughter loves her board fantastic for the upcoming hols to get her out with her friends
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's nice and strong worth the money easy to ride and learn should get
Got for my sisters birthday loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bored Kids Neon XT Cruiser Skateboard
£24.71 - £27.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews