Customer Reviews


1,071 Reviews
5 star:
 (599)
4 star:
 (294)
3 star:
 (108)
2 star:
 (37)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


89 of 93 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good read
I really enjoyed reading this book, following Katie Maguire as she runs a race against time to catch whoever is responsible for a series of brutal slayings of local priests in Cork. First though, she has to figure out why they are being singled out, all she knows is that they were involved in events going back to 1983 involving the abuse of children in their care. I have...
Published 15 months ago by ElaineG

versus
13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this contains too much badly written soft core porn
I don't usually bother doing reviews of books or films as they are largely a matter of personal taste, but I think this book should come with a warning that large tracts of it consist of badly written soft-core porn worthy of a nomination to the Literary Review's Bad Sex Award, for example its special emphasis on descriptions such as "plum like glans nestled between her...
Published 11 months ago by Ms. Billygoatgruff


‹ Previous | 188 89 90108 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic novel, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Angels (Katie Maguire Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
This is the second novel by this author that I have read,bring on the next one.leading character is a woman who follows her instincts. Some parts are very scary,in fact I actually found myself hurting to get to the end of the sentence.lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real page turner, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Angels (Katie Maguire Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Quite gruesome and creepy story line from beginning to end. Also read White Bones by Graham Masterton, both books well written and well laid out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Masterpiece, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Angels (Katie Maguire Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Probably one of the best books I have ever read. Really gripping stuff just had to keep reading until I finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Broken angels, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Angels (Katie Maguire Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Great book couldn't put it down. Love Graham masterton but thought this book was quiet tame for him.still a great story line
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Read, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Angels (Katie Maguire Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
On first reading this book I thought it would be boring but as you get into it, its a great read,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Angels (Katie Maguire Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Couldn't put it down.tence violent mysterious, the characters once again brilliant. I really hope he writes another one in this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved this, 13 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Angels (Katie Maguire Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this even better than White Bones and eagerly await another book in this series. It was quite shocking in parts but a gripping story, I could not put it down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great book, don't be fooled by the pretty picture, this has some gruesome parts, 12 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Angels (Katie Maguire Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Really enjoyed this, just 1 small thing in the plot (which I won't give away) prevented a 5 star review from me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Graham Masterton at his best, 8 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Angels (Katie Maguire Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Having read and enjoyed the first 'Katie Maguire' book I was really eager to read the follow up. I haven't been disappointed with 'Broken Angels'. The story is particularly scary because it is possible that such a thing could happen. In 'Broken Angels' it is very easy to imagine you know all the places and scenery. The characters could even be your neighbours because they seem so normal.
The heroine of the book has her own troubled private life to deal with as she tries desperately to find out why four Catholic Priests have been so horrendously tortured before eventually being murdered. She struggles to keep the two separate so she can protect her family.
Although it is sometimes stomach churning the book is extremely compelling and I dreaded having to put it down. Now that I've read it I hope there will be a lot more 'Katie Maguire' stories to come. I feel that we have only just been able to scratch the surface of this brilliant Police Officer.
I cannot recommend this book highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Broken Angels (Katie Maguire Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Mr Masterton's books are always a great read. As with white bones very different from his original ways. I have to admit that I preferred white bones to this book but still found that I couldn't put it down. Wonder if there will be a third? Amazing author.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 188 89 90108 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Broken Angels (Katie Maguire Book 2)
£2.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews