Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars30
4.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 February 2014
Good quality for a bargain price, delivery prompt! Would recommend to anyone, I use it for my d3200! Great for night time shots without disturbing the camera.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
If you are going to do night shots, macro shots or any shots using a tripod. Then this is an essential item. However, after buying this product twice, I realise that this is a very poor quality product. I thought the first failure was an isolated case. However, both examples failed very quickly. Don't buy this product. Buy the genuine Nilon product instead. It maybe more expensive, but its a higher quality item. Don't buy this cheap Chinese copy.
22 comments|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2013
I really like it! It does the job . I think the cord is a bit too short but that doesn't mean it doesn't do the job I bought it for. Good value for the money !
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Nice item just right for those pics when you have a long lens on and the tripod still moves as you press the button, now just set it up and press remote button job done. Steady camera great pics perfect.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2014
excellent quality, bought for use with my d3100, essential piece of kit, great price, works exeptionally well, needed for my hobby of astrophotography, fast delivery well packaged
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2015
Had one previously and managed to tread on it in the dark and break it, (I use it for minimising shake on star-trail pictures). Immediately replaced it for the exact same thing as it is simple, reliable and a good price
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
Very good product and does exactly what it's supposed to do.
no surprises!

I recommend it for using with Nikon D5100
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2015
needed this in a hurry, not the best, not the worst, does the job. Not the best feel too it and I suspect it won't stand up to heavy useage, but it got me away in an emergency
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2014
Much cheaper than the Nikon version and works perfectly. Great for tripod work and long exposures. Has a shutter lock for Bulb exposures.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
Arrived next day as stated. Works a dream on my Nokia D3200 and what a difference it makes with a Tripod when photographing birds etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)