Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good stuff
Just as I expected a useful addition to my shaving cabinet.
Fast delivery also, will order when these run out.
Recommended. .
Published 19 months ago by Wiggy

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars cardboard stems!
Of course to use these you must wet them. The stems are very cheap cardboard and instantly go soggy. There are versions out there with Mtach like wood stems. They are far superior - if you can find them. Give these a miss unless your desperate.
Published 14 months ago by lefka


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good stuff, 19 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 X STYPTIC MATCHES...ALUM STICKS QTY 2 WALLETS OF 20 (Personal Care)
Just as I expected a useful addition to my shaving cabinet.
Fast delivery also, will order when these run out.
Recommended. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Don't know how they work, but I don't care!, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 X STYPTIC MATCHES...ALUM STICKS QTY 2 WALLETS OF 20 (Personal Care)
Amazing product, even if you cut yourself a lot in one shave, wet one of these bad boys, quick wipe on each cut, after you've freshened up etc, can't even tell you've cut yourself, cannot believe I've only just found these! They only sting as much as aftershave does when it gets in a cut, so bearable to say the least. Had a cut on my hand from a little mishap in the kitchen and it wouldn't stop bleeding, so I grabbed 2 of these, stung like a bitch but it stopped the bleeding haha! Great little product and ridiculously cheap for what it does.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for stopping bleeding nicks., 21 April 2015
By 
J. O'Boyle (Ayrshire, Scotland United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 X STYPTIC MATCHES...ALUM STICKS QTY 2 WALLETS OF 20 (Personal Care)
These are ideal. I discovered Styptic sticks a few years ago (the multi use ones that look kind of like a chap stick) but that style kept breaking and was a bit nasty using something covered in blood. The match book style is a great alternative as each is used once then discarded. The bleeding stops immediately on small cuts. I have found it leaves a white powdery residue at times when it dries but this whipes off easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Handy and works, 5 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 X STYPTIC MATCHES...ALUM STICKS QTY 2 WALLETS OF 20 (Personal Care)
Classic styptic remedy. If cut yourself you make these very slightly damp and rub/press the tip onto the cut, pretend it doesn't sting - leave it a very short time and it's stopped bleeding !! The instructions on here suggest that you immerse these in water but they are cardboard so just make them a little bit moist before use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect for shaky shavers!, 5 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 X STYPTIC MATCHES...ALUM STICKS QTY 2 WALLETS OF 20 (Personal Care)
Used to get these for my dad when I was young mow buy them for my hubby. He has very shakey hands and ends up with cuts everywhere. Thesse sticks are just the job and they work too!
Last for ages well worth the effort to track them
down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars cardboard stems!, 21 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 X STYPTIC MATCHES...ALUM STICKS QTY 2 WALLETS OF 20 (Personal Care)
Of course to use these you must wet them. The stems are very cheap cardboard and instantly go soggy. There are versions out there with Mtach like wood stems. They are far superior - if you can find them. Give these a miss unless your desperate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Stings like a b..., 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 X STYPTIC MATCHES...ALUM STICKS QTY 2 WALLETS OF 20 (Personal Care)
These do work which is the main and important thing but they sting like crazy,
a lot more than my old styptic pencil!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A new look at an old problem, 3 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 X STYPTIC MATCHES...ALUM STICKS QTY 2 WALLETS OF 20 (Personal Care)
If you cut yourself on a regular basis like I do every time I use a new razor, these are just the job. No soggy sticks to locate somewhere in the bathroom cabinet, just a fresh mini stick every time, stops the bleeding within seconds. Brilliant idea, highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 40 X STYPTIC MATCHES, 18 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 X STYPTIC MATCHES...ALUM STICKS QTY 2 WALLETS OF 20 (Personal Care)
Arrived quickly and for a good price. I'm not in the habit of needing these on a regular basis but it really nice to know they are there if I do.

They work ! Nuff said!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Useful product, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 40 X STYPTIC MATCHES...ALUM STICKS QTY 2 WALLETS OF 20 (Personal Care)
Useful product which you don't seem able to get in the shops.As I divide my time between two places, the fact that there are two "books" is very handy.
Does exactly what it says on the packet, at a very reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews