Customer Reviews


59 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant towel
Is a decent sized towel (standard bath towel size) but folds up very flat/small. Dries you well and also dries itself very quickly even in Malaysia where it was so humid that hardly anything would dry! Highly recommend for travelling. I have it in purple and green - the purple is a particularly lovely colour.
Published 9 months ago by isw

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No good for sports if you're a hairy man!
Okay so that title might have grabbed you, but I'm a regular guy who has some body hair; and doesn't shave it off like these 'model men'. So my issue is that I don't really get dry, even if I pat myself off with it. If you use it on your head hair it saturates the cloth. Then it well leaves you damp!

However as a travel towel, I think it's spot on. In a hot...
Published 5 months ago by DW


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant towel, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microfibre Towel large size 130cm x 80cm with carry bag - a quick dry towel in 3 stunning colours (blue, green, purple). Great for travel, sports, gym, camping, swim, yoga, pilates, bikram, beach, bath or at home - the perfect travel towel (Sports)
Is a decent sized towel (standard bath towel size) but folds up very flat/small. Dries you well and also dries itself very quickly even in Malaysia where it was so humid that hardly anything would dry! Highly recommend for travelling. I have it in purple and green - the purple is a particularly lovely colour.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really good towel!, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for travelling in SE Asia, was absolutely perfect, really lightweight, compact and dried so fast. Also didn't get smelly which was a bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great travel accessory, 5 July 2013
Seriously happy with this man-size towel, covers me from shoulder to foot and being 6"2 it's rare to find a compact light weight towel such a good size. Off to le tour a happy camper!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent travel towel, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent travel towel which is light takes little space in luggage and most importantly it is a very effective at drying. It feels unusual to begin with but I quickly got used that.
I bought it to minimise space and weight in aeroplane had luggage and it was ideal for that purpose.
A worthwhile purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Feels a little strange but does the job!, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microfibre Towel large size 130cm x 80cm with carry bag - a quick dry towel in 3 stunning colours (blue, green, purple). Great for travel, sports, gym, camping, swim, yoga, pilates, bikram, beach, bath or at home - the perfect travel towel (Sports)
This takes a little getting used to because it feels very different to an ordinary towel. However it takes up very little room in my gym bag and is very light.
The towel dried quickly after washing. In short I would recommend this product for travelling, swimming and gym use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A different technique required, 16 April 2014
By 
Peter Dunnett (Buckinghamshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microfibre Towel large size 130cm x 80cm with carry bag - a quick dry towel in 3 stunning colours (blue, green, purple). Great for travel, sports, gym, camping, swim, yoga, pilates, bikram, beach, bath or at home - the perfect travel towel (Sports)
This item is completely different from a conventional towel and as such requires a different drying action. You need to pat yourself dry or very lightly rub. It does dry exceptionally quickly. I find it brilliant for camping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Package arrived three days earllier than expected, which is very good as I am overseas. Towel is a good (bath towel) size that folds down compact and light in its carrier bag. Towel has loop in corner to aid in hanging up which is a nice addition. Towel is ideal for travelling light or when back packing. Dries quickly and dosen't smell too bad if not washed after a few uses. As with all microfibre towels it doesn't dry like a normal towel but patting the skin is the best way to use it. Very good towel I have another hand towel size that I have used for years with no problems. Would highly reccommend for camping/travelling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strange towel, 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this to take swimming as I thought it would be light to carry if I wanted to go on somewhere else afterwards. It is very thin and my immediate thought was that it wouldn't work. Looks belied its efficiency. It does work as a towel. Really pleased with it, indeed I have bought two!.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great light-weight quick drying towel, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microfibre Towel large size 130cm x 80cm with carry bag - a quick dry towel in 3 stunning colours (blue, green, purple). Great for travel, sports, gym, camping, swim, yoga, pilates, bikram, beach, bath or at home - the perfect travel towel (Sports)
I bought this as a swimming towel for when I go to the gym. I swim about three times a week and it was becoming a chore washing and drying so many towels each week - once they've been on the changing room floor I feel they need a wash. This towel works perfectly and I didn't find it too difficult getting used to the "feel" of the towel, you simply dry yourself in a different way patting your skin rather than rubbing the towel over you, it works perfectly on my hair too and is very absorbent. I can wash the towel, wring it out and hang in the airing cupboard, by the next morning it's perfectly dry and fresh ready to be used again. Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought for granddaughter a sports enthusiast she loves it and is telling all her friends how good it is and how vonvenient
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews