Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Luvvly Jubbly
So far I can't fault this product. Case extremely robust. Has Elastic tabs on each corner which holds the tablet snugly and securely. I had read reviews on alternate models and with most there seems to have been an issue with the elastic encroaching on buttons. Not the case with the LuvTab. TheVolume has dramatically enhanced the level installed on my tablet and the sound...
Published 14 months ago by YT

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as much boom as hoped for
I bought this for my Kindle Fire, thinking that I would be able to play music louder. Sadly, the maximum volume is about the same, and the distortion renders using the speakers aesthetically uncomfortable. That is, it makes me squirm. It is still quite a nice case though. Except that you have to extricate the Kindle from the elastic in order to switch it on and off.
Published 9 months ago by Sheena


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Luvvly Jubbly, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LuvTab® BLACK 'Boom' Hardshell Rechargeable Speaker Case for 7 inch Tablets (Electronics)
So far I can't fault this product. Case extremely robust. Has Elastic tabs on each corner which holds the tablet snugly and securely. I had read reviews on alternate models and with most there seems to have been an issue with the elastic encroaching on buttons. Not the case with the LuvTab. TheVolume has dramatically enhanced the level installed on my tablet and the sound is very clear.Came completely charged, so up and running immediately. The cable on the jack is just the right size so there is no obtrusive wiring sticking out. There are cheaper models available but I chose this model because it was from a British company. Delivery was next day even though the email informing me of the ETA was 6 days later. This is a relatively new company and I would highly recommend them to anyone. Product, delivery and a very nice email thanking me for my purchase, first class!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent speaker case, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LuvTab® BLACK 'Boom' Hardshell Rechargeable Speaker Case for 7 inch Tablets (Electronics)
Recieved this in double quick time and after conecting it to my table what a great sound from the speakers, excellent bass sound and could not believe the loudness you can get from speakers of this size. Really recommend this case as it does not look cheap even at this price, you also get a USB connector to charge it from your laptop or computer. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Case for 7" tablets, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LuvTab® BLACK 'Boom' Hardshell Rechargeable Speaker Case for 7 inch Tablets (Electronics)
I'm very pleased with this product & I would encourage any potential buyer to get one . 7" tablets fit great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LuvTab® BLACK 'Boom' Hardshell Rechargeable Speaker Case for 7 inch Tablets (Electronics)
Bought this for my Google Nexus 7.Couldn't believe how good the sound was from such a small speaker.
Would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good travel accessory, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LuvTab® BLACK 'Boom' Hardshell Rechargeable Speaker Case for 7 inch Tablets (Electronics)
A very useful piece of kit. My hudl fits perfectly and is well protected. I can also use it to play my mp3 players. The sound quality is more than adequate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly supprised, 7 May 2014
This review is from: LuvTab® BLACK 'Boom' Hardshell Rechargeable Speaker Case for 7 inch Tablets (Electronics)
Speedy delivery.
Product much better than expected, considering the price.
Sound quality much better than anticipated.
Although PU leather, not bad at all.
Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pretty good, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LuvTab® BLACK 'Boom' Hardshell Rechargeable Speaker Case for 7 inch Tablets (Electronics)
Not a bad product at all for the price, works as described. Sound a little distorted when it's turned right up to full volume but that's to be expected. It's pretty loud for a little device though!

I have one minor niggle, which is no fault of the product manufacturer, but I bought this for a Nexus 7 2012 and if all four elastic straps are around the corners of the tablet you cannot get to the power button. However I have tried it with only three in place and it doesn't seem as though it will go anywhere, so it's not a major issue, and one which is to be expected when it's a generic case for any seven inch tablet.

All in all I'm pretty pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars iPad cover and speaker combo., 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LuvTab® BLACK 'Boom' Hardshell Rechargeable Speaker Case for 7 inch Tablets (Electronics)
I really cannot grade these well made items as I ordered the wrong size! They do look the business though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Case gives good protection for tablet, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LuvTab® BLACK 'Boom' Hardshell Rechargeable Speaker Case for 7 inch Tablets (Electronics)
Ideal for boosting the sound of my tablet. Case gives good protection for tablet screen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As it says on the tin..., 11 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LuvTab® BLACK 'Boom' Hardshell Rechargeable Speaker Case for 7 inch Tablets (Electronics)
This does what is it supposed to do in a reasonably effective way. It boosted the volume and added some depth to the tablet sound. It does not go LOUD but haw loud do you want when watching 7 inch screen in bed?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews