Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most accomplished album yet
A fantastic follow up to Smoke Ring For My Halo. The songs are excellently developed with a lot more instrumental layering and incredibly catchy hooks. Each song flows easily into the next but without sounding too 'samey'. One of the best albums you'll buy this year...and probably next year too!
Published 19 months ago by J. Casey

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars As described
It's a song - if you like the song, you'll like the download of the song...
Published 6 months ago by Harbour12


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars great albumn for my son, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wakin' On A Pretty Daze (Audio CD)
son loves it & must admit I've played it in the car quite a bit. Can be a bit too laid back after a while!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wakin' On A Pretty Daze (Audio CD)
Great CD. It is the best album I have bought for a while in that style of music, and I buy loads.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wakin' On A Pretty Daze (Audio CD)
a fantastic voice,lyrics and guitar sound - it hasn't been off my in car cd player since it arrived - great summer driving music - Kurt Vile is a real talent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pretty Dazed, 13 April 2013
This review is from: Wakin' On A Pretty Daze (Audio CD)
Kurt's new to me, once you get used to the laid back mellowness there's plenty to find on repeated plays. Love it! Now off to investigate 'Smoke Ring':-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have album for your collection, 11 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is in my top 5 all time best albums. Amazing guitar melodies and off beat rhythms, with vocals that have a hint of cohen and cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 16 Oct. 2014
This review is from: Wakin' On A Pretty Daze (Audio CD)
Classic slow burn American from American guitarist and songwriter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wakin' On A Pretty Daze (Audio CD)
LOVE THIS BAND!

P.S. Speedy delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hassle free purchase, how it should be. Thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is wonderful, 26 May 2013
This review is from: Wakin' On A Pretty Daze (Audio CD)
I'd never encountered Mr Vile before hearing this album and now I can't quite get my head round how good 'Daze..' actually is. This is my second go at reviewing this album - the first one was too 'over the top'. I'll dial it down a bit and just say 'brilliant', 'amazing', 'beautiful' and ' just get it' instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wakin' On A Pretty Daze (Audio CD)
Kurt Vile at his best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wakin On A Pretty Daze
Buy MP3 Album£7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews