Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Full of gems
A double album of Dylan hits has to be good, but this is especially so because it's got some stuff not on other albums. Especially Watching the river flow. I got it to replace my worn out old tape version. Note: it was originally released as More Greatest Hits - not sure why they changed the name.
Published 11 months ago by Peter Wintle

versus
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Five star album, 2 detracted it not being a single disc., October 15, 2001
As Amazon notes, this is a much more idiosyncratic approach to Dylan's catalogue than GREATEST HITS VOL I. The central problem with the previous volume is its scant collection and much too literal interpretation of what should be on a greatest hits volume. GREATEST HITS VOL. II loosens up quite a bit, and as a result this stands as a much better testament of Dylan's...
Published on 11 Sept. 2012 by Mike London


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Full of gems, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits 2 (Audio CD)
A double album of Dylan hits has to be good, but this is especially so because it's got some stuff not on other albums. Especially Watching the river flow. I got it to replace my worn out old tape version. Note: it was originally released as More Greatest Hits - not sure why they changed the name.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plays on cd players, 16 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Dylan: Greatest Hits: Vol. II (Audio CD)
This superb remaster by Steve Hoffman is a hybrid and will play on all cd players. the standard layer is a massive improvement on the remaster done by columbia a few years ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow! What a timeless collection!, 24 Feb. 2009
By 
P. F. louis (Leics.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits 2 (Audio CD)
This collection has been around for so many years that i`m surprised it`s not been reviewed before.I have owned this album for some 2 decades or so.Loved it then and still as much today.
Yes, many of the songs have been released on countless compilations and are so well known but the rarer stuff makes this worthwhile alone."Watching the River Flow","Tomorrow is a Long Time" and "When i Paint my Masterpiece" are worth the price of admission let alone the other eighteen well chosen tracks.
This set is as good a place to start a Dylan collection as any.No clunkers here!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BOB DYLAN VOL 2, 15 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits 2 (Audio CD)
What can anyone write new about Dylan's music that hasnt been written already? Well here i go another collection of greatest hits and many of the songs i knew from pervious albums but one of songs i did'nt know was (Tomorrow is a long time) any of you who are fans of the tv smash The Walking Dead will know this song is used at the end of the very last eipsode of season 1 and Elvis also covers this song which is suberb Dylan stated this was his favourite song cover. But of course there's plenty of other great songs here such as When i paint my masterpiece, Tonigh i'll be staying here with you. Maggie's farm etc. A great add on to my Bob Dylan collection..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Iconic songs from the master song writer, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Wide range of Bob Dylan anthems at reasonable price. The songs are timeless, and are part of the history of song writing in the twentieth century. There are tracks which are less well known which are worth discovering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Originally titled "More Bob Dylan Greatest Hits", 23 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have had my vinyl copy for over 40 years and needed an mp3 version for portability (cassettes/minidiscs don't count anymore) the songs are Bob at his best, from soulful searching to jamming with friends. Songs you have heard but maybe not noted that they were a Dylan composition are given a new slant when played by Bob and friends.

Best song ever written IMHO is "Positively 4th Street" listen carefully and I'm sure you can put names from "your back pages" to all the characters and places in this masterpiece.

Buy this you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Dylan remastered, 26 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Dylan: Greatest Hits: Vol. II (Audio CD)
As remastered albums go, this is a good one. Some brilliant tracks that sound great. Worth buying for any Dylan fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic!, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits 2 (Audio CD)
A good replacement for the old vynil version. This is a brillant compilation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Sept. 2014
By 
Mr. Mark Solomons (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob Dylan: Greatest Hits: Vol. II (Audio CD)
brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bob Dylan: Greatest Hits: Vol. II
Bob Dylan: Greatest Hits: Vol. II by Bob Dylan (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews