Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


139 of 150 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding mount
Before I start, I'll just stress that I don't work for the people who make these, this is a genuine user review. I read a few of the reviews before buying and immediately thought they were from employees as they were just too complimentary!

I've always had trouble finding a decent car mount for whatever phone I've had at the time. One or all of the same old...
Published on 14 Jun. 2013 by Mr. N. Wildman

versus
24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An Effective Smartphone Holder for Car Windscreens, Less So for Dashboards
This is a very handy and practical universal car mount for smartphones, including iPhones and Samsung Galaxies, I use mine with an iPhone 6. The suction pad for attachment to a car windscreen has a reassuringly tenacious grip. You depress a lever on the base of the mount to secure the attachment, and then pull the lever up to enable you to pull the mount away from the...
Published 7 months ago by Bill


‹ Previous | 1 285 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 25 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An Effective Smartphone Holder for Car Windscreens, Less So for Dashboards, 13 Nov. 2014
By 
Bill (England) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: MONTAR Universal Car Mount For Smartphones GPS One Hand 360 Rotation Best Holder Cradle Windshield Dashboard For iPhone 5/5S/6/6 Plus Samsung Galaxy S4/S5/S6/S6 Edge Note 3/4 HTC ONE M8/M9 Sony Xperia Z3/Z4/Z3 Compact (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This is a very handy and practical universal car mount for smartphones, including iPhones and Samsung Galaxies, I use mine with an iPhone 6. The suction pad for attachment to a car windscreen has a reassuringly tenacious grip. You depress a lever on the base of the mount to secure the attachment, and then pull the lever up to enable you to pull the mount away from the windscreen. The holder for the smartphone has adjustable arms, which hold your 'phone very securely, but not so tightly as to leave marks on either your 'phone or its protective cover. The mount can be rotated through a full 360 degrees, so that you can view your smartphone vertically or horizontally. The holder comes with a circular 3M adhesive pad, to hold the mount on surfaces where the suction pad doesn't work, such as breathable surfaces. However, my own experience is that the 3M pad doesn't work. I've placed the 3M pad on the dashboards of a Suzuki SX4, Subaru Impreza WRX, BMW 335i and BMW 130i, and it was unable to hold the mount in place.
In short, this smartphone holder works absolutely fine on car windscreens, but it doesn't combine well with the 3M pad, which means that I can't use this device on top of a car dashboard. If you want a dashboard rather than windscreen mount, you might want to look elsewhere.
Thanks for taking the time to read this review.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


139 of 150 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars outstanding mount, 14 Jun. 2013
By 
Mr. N. Wildman "nickwildman2" (Beds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MONTAR Universal Car Mount For Smartphones GPS One Hand 360 Rotation Best Holder Cradle Windshield Dashboard For iPhone 5/5S/6/6 Plus Samsung Galaxy S4/S5/S6/S6 Edge Note 3/4 HTC ONE M8/M9 Sony Xperia Z3/Z4/Z3 Compact (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Before I start, I'll just stress that I don't work for the people who make these, this is a genuine user review. I read a few of the reviews before buying and immediately thought they were from employees as they were just too complimentary!

I've always had trouble finding a decent car mount for whatever phone I've had at the time. One or all of the same old issues always pop up: the suction is rubbish and the mount falls off, the holder itself doesn't grip the phone so the phone falls out, the mount wobbles while driving and results in the phone not staying where you want it to or the holder covers up the charging/headphone port. I am very glad to report that this mount has none of these problems.

Suction: the only problem you'll have here is getting the thing to un-stick! The mount uses a lever which secures the bottom to whatever surface you're using but to be honest, it doesn't need it as it sticks brilliantly without it! I attached the mount to my dashboard but when I tried remove it, it took a lot of effort. You don't need to worry about this coming off mid-drive.

The phone holder: this consists of a spring loaded clip with a rubber inlay that grips the phone. Unlike some spring loaded ones I've tried before, this one is very strong and grips the phone very tightly. There's no danger of the phone falling out once it's secured. The other obvious benefit is that the clip has a wide opening range meaning that you'll be hard pressed to find a phone that will be too big for it. The rubber inlay prevents the phone slipping and also protects it from scratches etc.

Wobble: a lot of mounts have long necks that wobble during driving and the phone position changes. This mount is made of a solid plastic block so that problem is negated but where this product really shines is the ability to tighten the back of the gripping head once it is in position so that it won't move. I live in the a**** end of nowhere and the potholed country roads provide a stern test but I can promise you the phone didn't move an inch after I had tightened the head. You can change the orientation i.e. landscape/portrait or anything in between of the phone prior to tightening the head so you can have it where you want. This is the main selling point for me as the phone moving in transit really p***** me off. I am absolutely chuffed with this and it alone justifies the asking price in my opinion.

Charging port: This won't be a problem in the vast majority of cases as you can choose where the head will grip the phone to make sure the ports are unobstructed. Due to the strength of the grip, it doesn't matter if the phone has to be gripped at the end rather than the middle.

The only issue I can see is that if you have a long phone like mine (S4), the slightly sloped bottom end of the mount means that you may not be able to have the phone standing completely upright while being gripped, it may lean to a very slight angle. This however can be easily overcome by having the head in the horizonal position if it bothers you but the angle is so slight it didn't bother me.

In conclusion, this really is a fantastic product, it's the first one I've found that ticks all the boxes and looks quite stylish while doing it. I very rarely give anything 5 stars but this mount deserves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding product. Beautifully designed and holds my iPhone rock solidly secure on the dash or the window, even in thick case!, 2 May 2015
By 
Celticprincess "What you send out, comes back... (Scotland, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: MONTAR Universal Car Mount For Smartphones GPS One Hand 360 Rotation Best Holder Cradle Windshield Dashboard For iPhone 5/5S/6/6 Plus Samsung Galaxy S4/S5/S6/S6 Edge Note 3/4 HTC ONE M8/M9 Sony Xperia Z3/Z4/Z3 Compact (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Up until now I had not even contemplated using a car mount to house my iPhone in the car as I assumed, quite wrongly, that I wouldn’t be able to use one on account of the chunky ruggedness of my iPhone case. I thought it wouldn’t fit in one. That’s where this comes into its own, it fits! even though my case increases the thickness of my iPhone substantially!

When the Montar Universal Car Mount arrived at my home for evaluation and review I was initially struck by the premium quality of the packaging and how good it looked from inside the clear fronted box. I have to admit to liking products that have a premium look as well as premium build. This unit is outstanding in build quality. Its strong and super sturdy and I love the glossy black colour with the striking red of the rubber grips. It looked good! My car has black trim and is metallic black in colour so I was delighted that it would look good on my dash.

The first thing I did before I even thought about taking it out to the car was see if it actually fit my iPhone housed in a big chunky case. Remarkably it did and with ease! The adjustable red rubber grips leave more than enough to take my iPhone in its case and I was reassured by the rubber offering protection against scratching if my phone had not been in a case. It wasn’t going to damage the phones of buyers who don’t use cases.

The other thing I was curious about was its stability in my car, both immobile and whilst driving. I very easily secured it with the US Patented Montar suction cup and it was so secure on my dash and I mean solidly attached. I had confidence that it wasn’t going to go anywhere and that my phone was totally secure immediately even before I set off driving with it. My first test drive with the Montar Universal Mount was fun! I shot a video that I narrated as I drove and it all was possible because I was using this superb bit of kit. Whilst I was recording video as I drove I had my phone in the landscape position. On a later drive I turned it around as I was using my iPhone to play music. On no occasion did my mount move at all nor was my phone unstable in any way on the dash.

I’ve since tested this unit for use also on my windscreen and it secures perfectly and as the head has a 360 degree free rotation I could position my phone how I liked. I read in the instructions that if ever the rubber suction cup gets dirty all you need to do is run it under a tap and dry it and that’s it. So easy to look after and I know I will get years and years of use from this, the build quality is that good.

When I cleaned the inside of my car the other week it was easy to remove, just simply pulling up the lever at the base of the mount. It all rather simple to operate and use and looking at the adjustability of the rubber grips this car mount will fit any phone, be it in a slim case, a big chunky case like mine or it doesn’t have a case. Whatever phone you use, this mount will work for you. I’ve tested it with my iPhone only as I only use iPhones :)

I wonder how I managed without it now I have one, its a superb product that I really love. Its exceptionally well made and looks really good, it works perfectly at securing my phone and I can now use my iPhone on the dash with the GPS software inside it and can also shoot video whilst I drive. Remarkable and I find it invaluable to me.

Superb product that does everything it promises and does it exceptionally well. This universal car mount is solid, secure and totally reliable. A winning product and its been designed so beautifully too.

I’ve been using this daily now for weeks and I love it.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED A+++++

NOTE: I was contacted directly and was sent this product for free. I was asked to use it fully and to write an honest, unbiased review. My being given a free item in no way influenced my review of this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superior Cell Phone Mount for Car or any Flat Smooth Surface Anywhere, 21 May 2015
By 
Leslie - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: MONTAR Universal Car Mount For Smartphones GPS One Hand 360 Rotation Best Holder Cradle Windshield Dashboard For iPhone 5/5S/6/6 Plus Samsung Galaxy S4/S5/S6/S6 Edge Note 3/4 HTC ONE M8/M9 Sony Xperia Z3/Z4/Z3 Compact (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Excellent Adhering properties, Accommodates Extra Large Cell Phones with case, No Pinched fingers, Versatile Rotation for Horizontal or Vertical Viewing Angles

Of all the car mounts that I have tested and tried over the past year, the Montar car mount is definitely the best regarding holding a large phone securely, and for the suction to remain adhered to the windshield.

The Montar car mount design is superior to my other car mounts. This car mount is a little larger and thicker than all my others are, the suction mount is very strong with a three-inch diameter, and it has a solid fastening clamp. The clamp that grasps the cell is a U shape design with a rubberized and grooved lining along the back and the one-inch sides that protrude from the expandable bar. There are two advantages of the one-inch side clamps on the spring expandable bar, they hold the cell phone more securely, and my fingers are not pinched upon opening the expanding brace. The brace expands to hold my Galaxy Note 3 while in the case, therefore it will accommodate 3 ½” width, and any size length. This brace also has the capacity to swivel 360 degrees, which gives the versatility of a horizontal or vertical viewing angle.

Previously, I favored the magnetic dashboard/windshield car mounts because I did not like going through the effort of removing and replacing the cell phone case, however since my dashboard has a textured finish, all adhesive mounts eventually fall off. When placed on my windshield, the magnetic mounts would sometimes let my Note 3 slide off due to the lack of any support bar on the mount. However, the Montar car mount easily accommodates the Galaxy Note 3 phone, I do not have to remove the phone case and the one-inch sides hold my phone securely.

I no longer care for the vent mounts for my Note 3 for two reasons.
1. The phone blocks the air coming from the vent, and I need the air conditioning blowing directly on me in the hot weather.
2. The noise of the fan and blowing air interferes with phone reception for the party on the other end.

In conclusion, I have had the Montar car mount adhered to my windshield for approximately 6 weeks, and I have not had a single negative issue, it accommodates my heavy Note 3 with its case, and my fingers do NOT get pinched in the process of placement or removal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Winnergear Montar Universal Car Mount for mobile devices., 5 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MONTAR Universal Car Mount For Smartphones GPS One Hand 360 Rotation Best Holder Cradle Windshield Dashboard For iPhone 5/5S/6/6 Plus Samsung Galaxy S4/S5/S6/S6 Edge Note 3/4 HTC ONE M8/M9 Sony Xperia Z3/Z4/Z3 Compact (Wireless Phone Accessory)
£17.49 from Amazon.

Manufacturers claims :
This mobile phone car mount is made in Korea and designed in America.
It is wide enough to hold 5.3" devices securely and can hold upto 3.5KG.
The mount says that it is easy to operate with one hand, has a rubberised grip and has 360 degree rotation.
The mount is sent out with a sticky circular plastic disk to affix to your dashboard to provide a flat surface for the U.S Patented suction cup.

Review :

Upon opening the box, the product is well presented in a nicely designed little box with clear instructions how to install the mount into your car, whether you choose dashboard mounting or window mounting.

Installing the mount was easy. It has a flexible sticky pad on the bottom of it that allows it to be attached to the dashboard or window and then the mount can be locked in place by pushing down on the sucker mechanism lever. I have to admit the mount did fall off the dashboard a few times during testing, without the extra adhesive plastic disk they include in the box being used. Rather than use the plastic disk I opted to stick the mount to the windscreen as I hate sticking things to my dashboard as that usually leaves sticky marks.

My Samsung S5 in its bulky protective case fits nicely into the rubberised red grips. The red grips can be quite tricky to part with one hand as the spring that holds them together is strong and will certainly hold your phone in place very well.

The mount can be adjusted by using a winder on the back of the grips, to allow me to insert my phone horizontally or vertically.

Having looked at many other competitors to this mount I can see there are other cheaper options to choose from that may also serve the purpose of securing your mobile device during transit, this particular mount is solidly designed, does the job nicely and is good value for money.

@acmtix
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of The Best Mounts You Can Get., 26 April 2015
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MONTAR Universal Car Mount For Smartphones GPS One Hand 360 Rotation Best Holder Cradle Windshield Dashboard For iPhone 5/5S/6/6 Plus Samsung Galaxy S4/S5/S6/S6 Edge Note 3/4 HTC ONE M8/M9 Sony Xperia Z3/Z4/Z3 Compact (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The MONTAR Universal Car Mount For Smartphones GPS is one of the best that I have tested and used.

The simple reason is it has the best suction to secure it to the windscreen and it grips the phone so well.

Really that is all you need to know the above and that it is one of the best on the market.

If you want to know a little more read on.....

Oh you do?
Here goes.

Now I tested mine out.

In practice if stuck well and even though I drove through Hull's (City of Culture 2017!!) roads- potholes and all along with Speed Humps (why they spend a fortune of making the roads as smooth as possible then add bumps is beyond me?)
The mount stuck fast.

Now whilst that was not quite a land rover trip along the rutted tracks of the Serengeti National Park it was a rough ride and an excellent test of the robust and 'clingability' of this device.

What I really liked about this holder is that it is compact and takes up less space than a lot of others I have had.
The bracket arm has great rotation and you can turn it to most directions to get the optimum position. So that is portrait or landscape or any combination of the two.
The good news is that it stays in position even after the journeys I tested it in (see above).
Another good point, and this seems strange to report, it actually does look quite good.
Not a major factor to buy but certainly if you are car proud (and I am most certainly not!) this is the mount for you.

Another of its really good points is the actual grip of the phone.
Too often other mounts cover up the charging ports.
Now ask yourself.
how many times do I either forget to charge up my phone or I use it so much that I need to recharge?
Exactly we all charge the things up in the car. So this mount enables you to position the charge connection point so it is free. The position depends upon the length of your charging cable. (story of my life really).

For those that like figures.
It holds devices up to 5.3 inches screen size and up to a weight of 3.5kg - yes I know I have mixed up my metric and imperial systems but heck 3.5kg that's 3 and a half bags of sugar. Who device weighs that much I wonder.
Any normal to average - well XXXL in this case will be catered for.

It boasts the world's strongest cup action and that's not just for Cricket Players!!

Good news for those of you that have only one arm- you can fit it one handed.
(Now I do know of at least two people who have one arms and do drive so that's not quite as redundant a statement as you thought- so there- for shame!)

(Disclaimer. I was provided with the device by the makers.
All they asked for was a fair review.)
Holds Tight and Stays Put.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy piece of kit, 26 Mar. 2015
This review is from: MONTAR Universal Car Mount For Smartphones GPS One Hand 360 Rotation Best Holder Cradle Windshield Dashboard For iPhone 5/5S/6/6 Plus Samsung Galaxy S4/S5/S6/S6 Edge Note 3/4 HTC ONE M8/M9 Sony Xperia Z3/Z4/Z3 Compact (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I've never really used a phone mount in cars, as my Sat Nav has it's own mount and I wedge my phone in an available slot somewhere if I need to charge it, listen to music, etc. Therefore, I was quite pleased to be sent a MONTAR Universal Car Mount for review as it allowed me to finally try using one.

Upon first appearance it's a very nice piece of kit, fully plastic with a decent build. As I removed a piece of paper from the base and touched it I was a little disappointed to find that it was sticky, as if there were glue on the bottom. This disappointment turned to awe as I realised there was no residue at all, it's just a really, really sticky surface. This sticks to both the dashboard and windscreen really well, and though you can pull down a lever to make it grip even more securely, I felt I didn't need to as it seems to be secure enough just with this non-tacky but incredibly sticky surface. After adding/removing/repeat various times the base does collect quite a bit of dust, and with that loses the stickiness a little. However it's easy enough to clean and does not have any issues with reliability so far. I note some other reviews do seem to have longevity issues, so time will tell and I will update this review if something changes for me.

The head rotates around so you can your phone from a landscape to portrait orientation (and all the way around continuing the circle if you like), and allows a nice range of angles to tilt the phone as you desire...however I have quite small hands and did find it a little difficult to use with just one hand, especially my left one (I am right handed), so putting the phone in and out of the mount as well as adjusting the position could not be done casually. Instead I found myself having to adjust it as desired and then simply leave it as it was.

Saying that, It grips the phone well (I was using an iPhone 5S) and maintained in position without any issues...in most cases. The issue I have is that it grips the phone from the middle. That's great when it's just sat there and not being used, however if I tap the phone using the home button at the bottom, or if I push the screen on the top, the phone pivots and changes angle within the mount. In an ideal world, the grip would be strong enough to ensure the phone stays in position while I'm attempting to use it.

The grip on the device is operated via a spring loaded system, so you just pull the grip hands apart and they fall back into place on your phone, a serrated rubber grip allows for an otherwise firm hold. Though the iPhone can only be gripped by the sides (rather than the top of bottom), this device was able to extend far enough to hold my Garmin nuvi 2577LT (see images) - so I at least have the option of using this for my phone or my Sat Nav, keeping it in place on the dashboard or windscreen instead of having to swap between two mounts depending on which device I was using.

All in all a sturdy piece of kit that works well. It's let down is that touching the phone at the extremities while it's in the grip does move the phone position, but if you're one of those drivers who pulls over to operate your Sat Nav (as you should be) then you shouldn't find this aspect off it too much of an issue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A top flight car mount, 10 Mar. 2015
By 
Pepper (Uk) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: MONTAR Universal Car Mount For Smartphones GPS One Hand 360 Rotation Best Holder Cradle Windshield Dashboard For iPhone 5/5S/6/6 Plus Samsung Galaxy S4/S5/S6/S6 Edge Note 3/4 HTC ONE M8/M9 Sony Xperia Z3/Z4/Z3 Compact (Wireless Phone Accessory)
This Montar WG-CMM02013 Car Mount is a high quality holder for your smartphone or other device that can be dashboard or windscreen mounted. In the transparent box you get the mount and a 3M branded adhesive pad which you can stick almost anywhere and then clamp the holder to it via its reusable suction base. The immediate "out of the box" impression is that this this is a beautifully manufactured holder that will look at home in almost any car including top marques like Audi, Mercedes or others.

The whole unit is made from high quality gloss black plastic. The inside of clamp is finished in a ribbed red rubber material to protect your device and can be used with up to 5.3" sized screens. The firmly spring loaded clamp can be used in horizontally or vertically or, in any position throughout the 360 degrees of rotation it offers. This flexibility means the mount could be used for a smartphone in a vertical position or satnav in horizontal orientation for example. The screen angle is adjustable by tilting the clamp on a ratchet and it can be locked into position by tightening a knurled knob.

The stand mounts by pressing it into place with the reusable gel suction mount and pushing a locking lever. Once locked the unit clings like a limpet to the windscreen, supplied adhesive pad or other surface. Removal is achieved by unlocking the lever and gently lifting the rubber tab on the suction pad to break the seal.

In use this Montar car holder is excellent - I tried it with my phone and satnav and both devices were held firmly and with minimal vibration. This is one of the few phone/device holders I've used that actually works and at the same time looks elegant, in fact, as though it is an original part of the car. Recommended.

(This phone holder was supplied for my review).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks nice, performs well and the quality is good., 16 Nov. 2014
By 
Shaz17 (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: MONTAR Universal Car Mount For Smartphones GPS One Hand 360 Rotation Best Holder Cradle Windshield Dashboard For iPhone 5/5S/6/6 Plus Samsung Galaxy S4/S5/S6/S6 Edge Note 3/4 HTC ONE M8/M9 Sony Xperia Z3/Z4/Z3 Compact (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Love the quality of this phone mount for the car. The red bit is a rubbery grip and a little turn knob at the back allows for it to open and close to fit loads of different size phones. We tried it with a Samsung galaxy young, a Samsung s5 and and iPhone. We had it length ways and turned it horizontal and mounted it on the dash board.

We moved it around until we were happy with the spot we wanted it. It stuck well and didn't move around or fall off like the previous one we had bought. Didn't try it on the windscreen as that is where my husband has his gps mount. Since we can answer the phone through a button on the steering wheel makes this perfect for our needs.

Comes with another pad for the textured dash boards, which is the pad we used. They have a sticky type gel for extra gripping on your dashboard, and easily cleaned to make sure it is dust free. Nicely boxed in a see through box so perfect for gifting. My son in law as gone through over 3 mounts this year alone, so this would be perfect for him as it is of better quality then the ones he has been buying also.

You can position the phone in it anywhere until you are happy with how it sits, so you don't block your charging port if you need to charge it while out & about. Since we like ours horizontal it sat nicely on the dash without obstructing the gps.

We found it perfect for our needs and would definitely recommend this for a gift for someone that would use it, especially if like my son in law and go through a lot of the cheaply made ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A solid well made car mount that doesn't fall off, 25 Jun. 2014
By 
Mr Baz - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: MONTAR Universal Car Mount For Smartphones GPS One Hand 360 Rotation Best Holder Cradle Windshield Dashboard For iPhone 5/5S/6/6 Plus Samsung Galaxy S4/S5/S6/S6 Edge Note 3/4 HTC ONE M8/M9 Sony Xperia Z3/Z4/Z3 Compact (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Note: The supplier sent me a review sample to test, no attempt was made to influence my opinion of the product.

The Montar car mount is universal mount for smart-phones with an attractive glossy black finish. You get a pre fitted cleanable sticky pad at the bottom, you can wipe this clean with a damp cloth and let it dry, it retains the sticky nature on the pad.

You can fit the mount to either a windscreen or dash. There is a supplied 3M stick pad for dash fitting, you remove the cover and stick it down, then put the mount on it and lock it down. It won't mark the dash with the 3M pad placed there. The main jaws that hold the phone are just over 5 cm when closed and can open up to around 9.5cm max, they are spring loaded so close up around any phone fitted, with red rubber which has grooves to hold a phone in place without damaging it. There is a locking nut around the base of the jaws so you can swivel it around to the require position (tilt and angle)

I prefer to fit to a windscreen and the device was very solid when placed here due to the combination of the sticky rubber and locking it down held it securely in place. Even in warm weather there is no sign of movement or falling off. Do make sure to clean the windscreen before applying as they can build up residue over time. There is a tab at the bottom of the rubber mount to help removing it, it does take a bit of effort to pull it off, so make sure you use the tab to help.

A nice product, well built and effective. It's a bit more expensive than some other mounts I've tried, but to date this is the best built unit I've tested by some margin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 285 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews