Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for grip!
The chalk comes as the picture shows, hard and wrapped in a mesh that lets out just enough for when you need it. I keep it in a tupperware to take to the gym, really helps for the last few reps of any kind of heavy pulling movement.
Published 13 months ago by almubeeb

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not for basketball
It improves grip and helps to prevent minor sweating.

I can see it working for weightlifting, rock climbing or pole dancing.

However for basketball (which i purchased it for) and other high intensity, aerobic sports where you're likely to finish dripping in sweat, it may help while you're just warming up, but once you start sweating it does...
Published 2 days ago by James


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for grip!, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Psychi Chalk Ball for Rock Climbing Gymnastics Weightlifting Pole Dancing (Misc.)
The chalk comes as the picture shows, hard and wrapped in a mesh that lets out just enough for when you need it. I keep it in a tupperware to take to the gym, really helps for the last few reps of any kind of heavy pulling movement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great chalk, 5 April 2013
This review is from: Psychi Chalk Ball for Rock Climbing Gymnastics Weightlifting Pole Dancing (Misc.)
Brought balls of chalk in the past for use with pole dancing and this works just as well but at half the price. Will be buying from crux adventure again and be recommending to my fellow dancing friends. Very happy customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 3 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Psychi Chalk Ball for Rock Climbing Gymnastics Weightlifting Pole Dancing (Misc.)
love this product i use it for weight training (deadlifts) and works perfectly.never used it for pole dancing though.very good price would recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, long lasting, effective, 6 Aug 2014
This review is from: Psychi Chalk Ball for Rock Climbing Gymnastics Weightlifting Pole Dancing (Misc.)
Good service by seller.

Will last for quite a long time so good value for money.

Provides great additional grip for heavy deadlifts which was my main use due to losing grip on barbell.

Very messy though but that is the nature of the product. Quick delivery.

The ball design is in a little mesh bag of already granulated chalk so there is always a large amount ready to dispense unlike some solid blocks for sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not for basketball, 20 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Psychi Chalk Ball for Rock Climbing Gymnastics Weightlifting Pole Dancing (Misc.)
It improves grip and helps to prevent minor sweating.

I can see it working for weightlifting, rock climbing or pole dancing.

However for basketball (which i purchased it for) and other high intensity, aerobic sports where you're likely to finish dripping in sweat, it may help while you're just warming up, but once you start sweating it does absolutely nothing to help!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for weight lifting., 12 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Psychi Chalk Ball for Rock Climbing Gymnastics Weightlifting Pole Dancing (Misc.)
I found this to really help with my weight training. I found when wearing gloves my hands would start slipping when I was getting towards the end of my reps and I was getting blisters and using bear hands was just to sweaty and painful. This chalk has eliminated both problems allowing me to have a much better grip when lifting.

I keep mine in a small bag as it is a little messy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not much to say: does what it says on the packaging, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Psychi Chalk Ball for Rock Climbing Gymnastics Weightlifting Pole Dancing (Misc.)
I bought this to use at my local climbing gym and it does exactly what it says it will do, provides grip and dries your hands.
The one thing that surprised me is how long it lasts, I am coming up on 4 months of use and it is only now starting to feel a little light. Overall, a great product for use in climbing and gymnastics/weightlifting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Psychi Chalk Ball for Rock Climbing Gymnastics Weightlifting Pole Dancing (Misc.)
I use the chalk ball for weight lifting, and it makes a massive difference. Deadlifts become a whole lot more satisfying when your grip doesn't fail before your strength. It doesn't get everywhere like other bags of chalk, provided that you keep in it a plastic bag or something. Can't say I'm much for pole dancing, but i'm sure it works wonders for that too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Psychi Chalk Ball for Rock Climbing Gymnastics Weightlifting Pole Dancing (Misc.)
This product is great as I use this to deadlift. A little messy but neither the less i feel this is better than liquid chalk. I think gymnastics and athletes alike will benefit from this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sometimes works, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Psychi Chalk Ball for Rock Climbing Gymnastics Weightlifting Pole Dancing (Misc.)
I bought it for stopping my hand from sweating when doing pole dancing. Put just a little bit on your hands it will work the best. However if you put too much at a time the powder tend to mix with your sweat and leave white marks on the pole which makes it even more slippery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews