Customer Reviews


123 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (41)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


38 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire HD User Guid
I'm over 60 years old and have just obtained my Kindle Fire HD, I wanted to know how to use this product and searched on the Amazon site, but only a 1 page help guide that shows you how to turn the Fire on but very little else.
while searching for books I came across this book, Well it may be only a few pages but it advises you on how to set up your e-mail account...
Published 21 months ago by freeloader

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Like the User manual written by Daniel Forester this book ...
Like the User manual written by Daniel Forester this book is dated and is of no use for Kindle Fire HDX tablets with updated OS software. It is clearly written for older units with the Android 3 Operating System. Any one owning a 3rd generation Kindle Fire HDX with OS 4 and later, will have to look elsewhere. Extremely disappointed.
Published 1 month ago by TocH


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tablet newbie., 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX User Guide: Newbie to Expert in 2 Hours! (Kindle Edition)
If, like me, you are new to the world of tablets, then this is essential to guide you through the early stages of how to get the best from your Kindle. I had the Kindle Fire HDX for Christmas and although I am quite computer savvy, there were lots of good tips in this guide to make my first experiences positive ones. As a bonus, the guide was a free download! The guide has clear sections which take you through both the basics and more advanced stuff. It is easy to follow and written in user friendly language. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fine introduction to the Kindle, 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX User Guide: Newbie to Expert in 2 Hours! (Kindle Edition)
You can only give 5 stars as it is a Perfect start to begin using your Kindle.

Thank you again, you have made a 75 year old very happy.

Ant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful book...., 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX User Guide: Newbie to Expert in 2 Hours! (Kindle Edition)
as a complete novice and technophobe I found this book really useful.I learned so much from it , some I was searching for and some I did not know I needed to know. Great tool to have .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent starter guide, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX User Guide: Newbie to Expert in 2 Hours! (Kindle Edition)
A great little instant guide for beginners to the kindle - very clearly written and no trouble to follow its instruction
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Quick guide, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX User Guide: Newbie to Expert in 2 Hours! (Kindle Edition)
Useful 1st guide that I would recommend for all new users that doesn't take long to read and is easy to understand
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A converted husband!, 1 Feb. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX User Guide: Newbie to Expert in 2 Hours! (Kindle Edition)
I bought this a Kindle Fire HDX for my husband this Christmas who is slowly enjoying exploring the use of it with the help of this guide book. He seems to be finding it easy to use and has amazed me how well he's doing... considering he wasn't all that keen on owning a tablet initially. He's using it so much and is now reading more books on it that he ever did with print books! Hooray a total convert! As a Kindle author it's more than delighted me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the manual that should have been included, 31 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX User Guide: Newbie to Expert in 2 Hours! (Kindle Edition)
I was a total novice having bought my 1st ever tablet. This book is brilliant for the total novice. It covers basic settings, and security in easy to follow language. Several short chapters each covering different aspects of the kindle eg music, reading, email etc.
Also several good tips and shortcut menus.
This book is the manual that you would have wished had come with the kindle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Like the User manual written by Daniel Forester this book ..., 26 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like the User manual written by Daniel Forester this book is dated and is of no use for Kindle Fire HDX tablets with updated OS software. It is clearly written for older units with the Android 3 Operating System. Any one owning a 3rd generation Kindle Fire HDX with OS 4 and later, will have to look elsewhere. Extremely disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Kindle guide, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX User Guide: Newbie to Expert in 2 Hours! (Kindle Edition)
OK for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kindle Fire HDX users guide., 25 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kindle Fire HDX User Guide: Newbie to Expert in 2 Hours! (Kindle Edition)
Very good indeed. I found that it's best read on a laptop so the suggestions can be tried out on the tablet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 313 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews