Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
13
4.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Kindle Edition|Change
Price:£1.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 February 2014
I found this book much better than the first and it intrigued me enough to buy the third book. However although it has mature adult scenes it would be much better aimed at a much younger audience without those in it. It's the second book of the series but should have been tied in with the first book as its only just started to get going. Too long drawn out for me .....
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
Omg this book is soooo soooo soooo good and it's free and Idec I would defo pay for this. It's absolutely amazing and just so wow . U hv to read and review so B C Burgess can release the extra books xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2013
I was gifted this book by the author as a prize & absolutely loved it, so much so that I was straight on to book 3, Deception, that's all three in the series so far in a row! I've really enjoyed seeing how Layla's relationship with her family members has developed, as well as watching her new found magical abilities growing, with the constant attention of the sexy Quin. What is good is how all the happy niceness of the family is balanced with the constant threat of evil, which has left a trail of destruction in it's wake while searching for Layla, as well as the presence of the still unmasked 'stranger'. So much to look forward to in the next book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2014
I chose a five star rating for this book, because the words flow and entice you to read and not put this amazing book down . I can't wait to read the next , it's like a spell I need to know what's going to happen next. Brilliant read !!.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2014
I love this type of story. It is gripping from start to finish, makes you feel like you know the characters personally. Makes you believe in magic and love.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
I really enjoy reading these books, and they are written so beautifully. I have downloaded the 3rd one straight away and can't wait to get reading x
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
I love the series, ur a talented writer, I've laughed and cried while reading the series, I love all the characters in the books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
Enjoyed all of the books in the serious, read all of them as i felt I needed to find out what happend at the end of each book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2013
Thoroughly enjoyable ! Can't wait to read the rest ! Love the progression of Layla's and Quin's relationship..more more more!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2013
This was a great story line and a wonderful book, can't wait to read the next instalment of the series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.