Customer Reviews


166 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Just what I was hoping for and a great follow on from the last series of books can't wait to read the next.
Published 14 months ago by kate bullock

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars read straight after reading the billionaires obsession
I read this book straight after reading the billionaires obsession and to be honest i thought it was just ok!! reason being the story is exactly the same as the billionaires obsession.... Sam's insecuritis are pretty much the same as Simon's.... I feel a bit cheated to be honest.... even some of the lines were the same for eg... "omg have i honestly not told her i...
Published 8 months ago by stellios23


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heart Of The Billionaire: (The Billionaire's Obsession ~ Sam) (The Billionaire's Obsession Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Just what I was hoping for and a great follow on from the last series of books can't wait to read the next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great read, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So great that you get to see how Sam does in the world of love. You first read about Sam in the books about his brother Simon. You know that he has secret and you want to learn more. These books are sexy and fresh and make you want to read more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 19 Aug 2013
By 
Lindsey Mortimer "linzi" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heart Of The Billionaire: (The Billionaire's Obsession ~ Sam) (The Billionaire's Obsession Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I e ed these booked only thing that was annoying is how much they kept telling eAch over how much they love each other
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A ROMANTIC READ, 24 Mar 2013
By 
L. Sims "Linda" (The south) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heart Of The Billionaire: (The Billionaire's Obsession ~ Sam) (The Billionaire's Obsession Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Sam and Maddie were first introduced in The Billionaire's Obsession: The Complete Collection Boxed Set (Mine For Tonight, Mine For Now, Mine Forever, Mine Completely). It was obvious reading that series, that there was history between Maddie and Sam. Not good history either.

This is their story beautifully written as usual by this author. The prologue lays out this couples history, and the reason for Maddie's dislike and distrust of Sam Hudson. Maddie is not happy to be around Sam, but as her best friend Kara is connected to Simon, Sam's younger brother, meeting with Sam is becoming unavoidable. Sam and Simon are two of the richest men in the world running their own large company.

Maddie is a doctor, and works for free at a clinic for the poor. Staying late at night at the clinic still working. Alerted to this situation as his brother has installed the security on the building, Sam decides to pay Maddie a visit, he's not happy she's there after dark. As the clinic is located in an unsavoury area. When he enters he finds Maddie asleep at her desk. Unable to rouse her he carries out out to his car, and takes her home. But not to her home, his! He puts the still sleeping Maddie in his bed, and climbs in with her. He knows what her reaction will be when she wakes. But he's decided he wants her, he always has, and he's waited long enough. But how will Maddie react in the morning.

Another great read from this author. I liked the tension between Sam and Maddie. It was a slow burn. The love scenes while hot, I thought were not quite as erotic, as I would normally expect from this author. But they were more passionate and sensuous this time round. That really worked here with this couple, considering their past history. Kara and Simon are also featured, as well as a new and interesting character called Max. He gets his own story next. A recommended read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars read straight after reading the billionaires obsession, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heart Of The Billionaire: (The Billionaire's Obsession ~ Sam) (The Billionaire's Obsession Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I read this book straight after reading the billionaires obsession and to be honest i thought it was just ok!! reason being the story is exactly the same as the billionaires obsession.... Sam's insecuritis are pretty much the same as Simon's.... I feel a bit cheated to be honest.... even some of the lines were the same for eg... "omg have i honestly not told her i loved her" exactly the same as his brothers relationship as well..... Sorry, but think you could of tried to make him a bit different from his brother...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 1 Jan 2014
By 
david brennan (catterick.garrison) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heart Of The Billionaire: (The Billionaire's Obsession ~ Sam) (The Billionaire's Obsession Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Have really enjoyed the books I have read so far. Looking forward to reading no 3. Which I have just downloaded . Keep up the great work. X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heart of the billionaire, 30 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heart Of The Billionaire: (The Billionaire's Obsession ~ Sam) (The Billionaire's Obsession Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant have to read the next book. Very heart wrenching and I couldn't wait to read it all. Would recommend this book and the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars heart of a billionaire, 23 Dec 2013
This review is from: Heart Of The Billionaire: (The Billionaire's Obsession ~ Sam) (The Billionaire's Obsession Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Loved all these books so far and this one certainly had me wrapped up in their world .waiting for more from the billionaire saga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic read, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heart Of The Billionaire: (The Billionaire's Obsession ~ Sam) (The Billionaire's Obsession Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
fantastic books i love this author a really gripping read lots going on to keep you intreasted would defo recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Heart Of The Billionaire: (The Billionaire's Obsession ~ Sam) (The Billionaire's Obsession Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I read this after the first book in the series, very similar to the first book. Quite boring and didn't make sense, I would not recommend,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews