Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty and Fast!
been doing the 5 2 for a couple of months and was getting bored of the same old ready meals and cobbled together dishes. The recipes in this are great and it's been brilliant to be able to make the same thing for the whole family. Loved the meatballs and the shepherds pie went down a storm the other night - can't believe how low in calories some of these lovely recipes...
Published 14 months ago by Frannie4444

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing book
The book has an attractive cover, but once you open it, all the illustrations are in black and white, giving the appearance of photocopies bound together. It is a compilation of uninspiring traditional recipes (Sunday roast-without the calory count! and Toad in the hole) which, for the main meals, have between 299 to 486 calories per portion. If the whole day calory...
Published 11 months ago by AL


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tasty and Fast!, 14 May 2013
been doing the 5 2 for a couple of months and was getting bored of the same old ready meals and cobbled together dishes. The recipes in this are great and it's been brilliant to be able to make the same thing for the whole family. Loved the meatballs and the shepherds pie went down a storm the other night - can't believe how low in calories some of these lovely recipes are ! Great book and perfect for those on the 5 2 with a family to feed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 May 2013
By 
Mrs. D. Barnard (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5:2 Fast Diet Family Favourites Recipe Book: Eat With All The Family On Your Diet Fasting Days (Kitchen Collection On Kindle Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Great cookery book. easy to follow recipes, photos and very clear instructions. everyone in the family has liked the meals I have made and that is saying something as I am usually a terrible cook!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy family recipes, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5:2 Fast Diet Family Favourites Recipe Book: Eat With All The Family On Your Diet Fasting Days (Kitchen Collection On Kindle Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Really glad I came across this book. Being on the 5:2 diet is mostly great but family mealtimes were becoming a bit of a drag. The recipes in this book mean I can follow the diet and feed the family in one easy hit. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast Family favourites, 7 May 2013
Have been doing the 5: 2 diet now for over 3 months ( 12lbs down and counting, i LOVE this diet...sorry, way of life, and even got the hubby involved once je saw how well i was doing on it. Mealtimes were becoming a bit of a pain - i was cooking one thing for us and something different for the kids. Thre are some great recipes in this book - some as low as 100 or 200 calories have worked well for lunchtimes, but usually we save out whole 500/600 calories ( just have black tea/coffee and water all day) so we can have a good, substantial meal in the evening. Quite a few of the recipes in the book have already worked well for this....lots more we want to try. I'd say this is ideal inspiration for those on the diet witha family to cook for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars diet, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5:2 Fast Diet Family Favourites Recipe Book: Eat With All The Family On Your Diet Fasting Days (Kitchen Collection On Kindle Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
i have tried variuos diets over the years,but found this one to be the best so far,it is easy to fast 2 days per week,and i lost 15pounds over 12 weeks,and still at it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast Diet, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5:2 Fast Diet Family Favourites Recipe Book: Eat With All The Family On Your Diet Fasting Days (Kitchen Collection On Kindle Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
Great book with some really good advice for dieting.It works! after one month I have lost a stone. Very easy reading and easy to follow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not like a diet, 2 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These are quick to prepare, just adding extras makes a good meal for the family so you don't have to cook two meals.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy to follow, 9 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
thick book is one of my kitchen essentials the recipes are really easy to follow and all the family can eat the same meal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab ideas for everyday meals., 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Skinny 5:2 Fast Diet Family Favourites Recipe Book: Eat With All The Family On Your Diet Fasting Days (Kitchen Collection On Kindle Book 1) (Kindle Edition)
It has very helpful and tasty recipes that all the family can enjoy. Would recommend to anyone considering the diet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing book, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The book has an attractive cover, but once you open it, all the illustrations are in black and white, giving the appearance of photocopies bound together. It is a compilation of uninspiring traditional recipes (Sunday roast-without the calory count! and Toad in the hole) which, for the main meals, have between 299 to 486 calories per portion. If the whole day calory intake allowed in the 5:2 diet is 500 calories, a single meal without fruit or vegetables is all one could have in a whole day if some of the recipes were followed! I did not see te purpose of including desert recipies for such a diet. A portion of carrot cake is 267 calories- just over half of your recommended intake! Whoevercompiled the book did not have the most remote idea of the science behind the diet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews