Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joan Does it Again!
Joan Collins fills her newest work of literature with more candor and pictures than could have been dreampt of. She makes you privy to the world of celebrity without debasing those of whom she speaks. Possibly my favorite book of hers yet, and a must have for ANYONE who has enjoyed her vast array of performances throughout her glamorous (and sometimes not so glamorous)...
Published 5 months ago by sbrianboyle

versus
7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed
I have to agree with one of the other reviewers this is a just a rehash of all of the same stories we have heard before, there is nothing new in this book. I am so glad that I did not buy it and that I borrowed it from the library. I would say if you have read any of Joan's books before don't bother to buy this book as you will be dissapointed.
Published 5 months ago by LuLu


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joan Does it Again!, 11 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passion for Life (Hardcover)
Joan Collins fills her newest work of literature with more candor and pictures than could have been dreampt of. She makes you privy to the world of celebrity without debasing those of whom she speaks. Possibly my favorite book of hers yet, and a must have for ANYONE who has enjoyed her vast array of performances throughout her glamorous (and sometimes not so glamorous) career. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant .. a must for all joan fans, 27 Oct 2013
This review is from: Passion for Life (Hardcover)
I have read all joans autobigraphical books, which are brilliant... This however, is packed full of pictures , up to date, and a very refreshing format to her other books. Its a great read....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Star rated !, 3 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passion for Life (Hardcover)
A good quality item at a very affordable price a good read about an interesting lady who lives life to the full !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed, 9 Nov 2013
This review is from: Passion for Life (Hardcover)
I have to agree with one of the other reviewers this is a just a rehash of all of the same stories we have heard before, there is nothing new in this book. I am so glad that I did not buy it and that I borrowed it from the library. I would say if you have read any of Joan's books before don't bother to buy this book as you will be dissapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Rehash??, 23 Oct 2013
This review is from: Passion for Life (Hardcover)
I love Joan Collins, but this just a rehash of her previous autobiographies like 'Past Imperfect'. Such a shame as she is a good writer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Photos!, 23 Mar 2014
By 
M. Norris "Glamour Fan" (Brighton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passion for Life (Hardcover)
This is a real treat for Joan Collins fans, a romp through her eventful life, career, marriages, men and life philosophies. Plus lots of wonderful glossy photos of the lady herself who it must be said still looks incredible at 81. A lovely coffee table book that most women will find irresistible!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Read, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passion for Life (Hardcover)
I loved this book. It was so interesting to read about Joan's life and how she survived the ups and downs of life in both her career and personal life. I definitely think it is worth recommending and would make a great gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passion for Life (Hardcover)
This is a very good read. Joan Collins has lots of interesting information in this book. I would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Passion for life by Joan Collins, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passion for Life (Hardcover)
I love this book as it has some lovely photos and memories in it. what a good read :) I would recomend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Passion for Life, 5 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Passion for Life (Hardcover)
I've seen Joan Collins several times on the stage and she never fails to impress. Her books are very engaging and I admire this lady who is 80 years of age and is still beautiful and cares very much about appearances and manners. Go Joan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb1e44234)

This product

Passion for Life
Passion for Life by Joan Collins
7.79
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews