Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a good example of the Dale Brown books - worth a read for his fans
If, like me, you have enjoyed the "techno-thrillers" that Dale Brown has written over the years you will not be disappointed. The technical analysis is good and the action gripping. Certainly, this title, as with the last few books, is back to a really good level of writing. My only gripe with it (hence the four stars - rather than five) is the ending where, having built...
Published 17 months ago by Ian H

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars an OK read about near future conflict
Set in a slightly different future to our own with China the main antagonist against an America that was in decline in every sense. Not a bad pace of a story.
Published 2 months ago by TVR-Andy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a good example of the Dale Brown books - worth a read for his fans, 4 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger's Claw (Hardcover)
If, like me, you have enjoyed the "techno-thrillers" that Dale Brown has written over the years you will not be disappointed. The technical analysis is good and the action gripping. Certainly, this title, as with the last few books, is back to a really good level of writing. My only gripe with it (hence the four stars - rather than five) is the ending where, having built up the plot towards a strong action sequence, this occurs all too quickly. Unlike in some other of his titles where the action sequences are built up from multiple actors view points and over several chapters, this reaches a rapid conclusion - almost as though the publication deadline was looming! Still - a good read and well worth buying for any aviation related "techno-thriller" fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An 'Old Dog' Classic, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger's Claw (Kindle Edition)
This book heavily reminded me of 'Flight of the Old Dog' (inspired me to read it again). So it is a commendable read with all the twists and turns you would expect from the author.

Great flying scenes that turn you inside out and the political drama unfolds with every turn of the page. With a great assortment of characters some old and some new. It's easy to lose a night to keep going till the climax, then some more.

It's a great read with a high detail of flight scenarios and political intrigue. Tigers Claw takes you all the way from one end of the globe to the next with its great journey till the last page. Thank you Mr Brown for another great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brown at his best, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger's Claw (Kindle Edition)
Dale Brown's at his best here again. The pace builds and never lets up, he certainly knows his stuff the details in aerial combat is breathtaking. I have read them all since 'old dog' and it's a shame to finally see the demise of Patrick McLanahan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars tigars claw, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger's Claw (Kindle Edition)
i liked the book. rating 4 and half. i think i enjoyed ealier dreamland series more. maclanahan is my hero.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars more like this again & again, 21 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger's Claw (Kindle Edition)
Another book that grips you then slackens off grips tighter at the end.

Another man's book for Dale Brown fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining but a bit far fetched, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger's Claw (Kindle Edition)
Ok for an easy read but will probably not read another Dale Brown. good for the beach or on hols.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Plane fantastic !, 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger's Claw (Kindle Edition)
As a private pilot I was keen on the 'plane/aircraft description.
The narrative was also believable related to current affairs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars an OK read about near future conflict, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger's Claw (Kindle Edition)
Set in a slightly different future to our own with China the main antagonist against an America that was in decline in every sense. Not a bad pace of a story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another great read, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger's Claw (Kindle Edition)
This book gripped me from start to finish, I read it for hours at a time to see what happened next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Another good Dale Brown book, 26 Jan 2014
By 
J. Khambatta (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger's Claw (Kindle Edition)
Good book for those who can fly, although some of the armaments descriptions take some understanding, as usual!

Won't disappoint Dale Brown fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaf5afa2c)

This product

Tiger's Claw
Tiger's Claw by Dale Brown
1.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews