Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a good example of the Dale Brown books - worth a read for his fans
If, like me, you have enjoyed the "techno-thrillers" that Dale Brown has written over the years you will not be disappointed. The technical analysis is good and the action gripping. Certainly, this title, as with the last few books, is back to a really good level of writing. My only gripe with it (hence the four stars - rather than five) is the ending where, having built...
Published 20 months ago by Ian H

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars an OK read about near future conflict
Set in a slightly different future to our own with China the main antagonist against an America that was in decline in every sense. Not a bad pace of a story.
Published 5 months ago by TVR-Andy


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a good example of the Dale Brown books - worth a read for his fans, 4 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger's Claw (Hardcover)
If, like me, you have enjoyed the "techno-thrillers" that Dale Brown has written over the years you will not be disappointed. The technical analysis is good and the action gripping. Certainly, this title, as with the last few books, is back to a really good level of writing. My only gripe with it (hence the four stars - rather than five) is the ending where, having built up the plot towards a strong action sequence, this occurs all too quickly. Unlike in some other of his titles where the action sequences are built up from multiple actors view points and over several chapters, this reaches a rapid conclusion - almost as though the publication deadline was looming! Still - a good read and well worth buying for any aviation related "techno-thriller" fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An 'Old Dog' Classic, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger's Claw (Kindle Edition)
This book heavily reminded me of 'Flight of the Old Dog' (inspired me to read it again). So it is a commendable read with all the twists and turns you would expect from the author.

Great flying scenes that turn you inside out and the political drama unfolds with every turn of the page. With a great assortment of characters some old and some new. It's easy to lose a night to keep going till the climax, then some more.

It's a great read with a high detail of flight scenarios and political intrigue. Tigers Claw takes you all the way from one end of the globe to the next with its great journey till the last page. Thank you Mr Brown for another great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... Brown's books down and this is one of his best., 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger's Claw (Kindle Edition)
I have difficulty putting Dale Brown's books down and this is one of his best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars TIGER'S CLAW, 28 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger's Claw (Kindle Edition)
Dale Brown is one of my few choosen authors that I like.He puts together his stories with a lot of research & hindsight
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Top notch, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger's Claw (Kindle Edition)
Excellent finish to a really good series for aircraft buffs. Start with the first and have entertaining read for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best of the best, 15 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger's Claw (Paperback)
As always Dale Brown gives a great story and quite topical in the background.
Will miss Patrick McLanahan in future stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Tiger's Claw, 24 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger's Claw (Kindle Edition)
a bit overly detailed in the technical areas and can be a bit ponderous at times but quite and enjoyable read for all that
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Quality work, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger's Claw (Kindle Edition)
if you are at all interested in modern fighters and bombers this is a really good read. it also deals realistically with today's political situations. the book held my attention the whole way through. modern warfare is not my normal read but I will be reading some more of Dale Brown's books. highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tigers claw, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger's Claw (Kindle Edition)
brilliant book nothing more needs to be said
can't fault any of his books only goes from strength to strength
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brown at his best, 20 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger's Claw (Kindle Edition)
Dale Brown's at his best here again. The pace builds and never lets up, he certainly knows his stuff the details in aerial combat is breathtaking. I have read them all since 'old dog' and it's a shame to finally see the demise of Patrick McLanahan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tiger's Claw
Tiger's Claw by Dale Brown
1.59
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews