Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung Blu Ray (BD-F7500)
Excellent clarity when connected to my Samsung EU LED TV. Both devices sync up with Samsung's 'BD-Wise' technology. Haven't tried 3D, yet.
Published 7 months ago by Andy W

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Was a fairly easy to use product
This was a fairly easy to use product and similar to many others available. I was quite happy with it
Published 5 months ago by Colin Newton


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung Blu Ray (BD-F7500), 5 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung BD-F7500 3D Ultra HD Smart Blu-ray/DVD Player (Electronics)
Excellent clarity when connected to my Samsung EU LED TV. Both devices sync up with Samsung's 'BD-Wise' technology. Haven't tried 3D, yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product., 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung BD-F7500 3D Ultra HD Smart Blu-ray/DVD Player (Electronics)
A highly produced product, excellent quality sound and picture with plenty of functionality. Cannot find any bad points to talk about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung BD-F7500 3D Ultra HD Smart Blu-ray/DVD Player (Electronics)
Does what it said on the box , very easy to set up & good value for money.
Tidy, attractive kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung BD-F7500 3D Ultra HD Smart Blu-ray/DVD Player (Electronics)
I love Samsung and the way the connect all their items.
BD reader is fast, the output options are quite enough for a Home setup.
Apps are amazing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blu Ray, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung BD-F7500 3D Ultra HD Smart Blu-ray/DVD Player (Electronics)
Excellent product that integrates with my samsung sound bar and samsung tv. Very quick to respond excellent picture .I would recommend this to everyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blu movies, 17 Jun 2014
By 
Quiverbow (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Samsung BD-F7500 3D Ultra HD Smart Blu-ray/DVD Player (Electronics)
I've been watching DVDs on a Wharefdale player since God knows when. At the forefront of cutting edge technology at the time, things have progressed somewhat over the intervening 20 years and with the film industry pursuing Blu-ray only releases, it was time for an update. There was nothing wrong with my DVD player; it was just getting long in the tooth. (Actually, my television needs updating too, which in turn will need some form of soundbar or speakers but that's for another time.) After doing the rounds of reviews, shops and whatnot, I plumped for this little beauty from Samsung.

As it's Wi-Fi enabled and has lots of apps, I thought it might need a degree to install but all that is simplicity itself. Plug it in, turn it on and off you go. Select your networking name from the list and then it downloads all the available apps for you. I did need to update the software version from 1016 to 1017, which took a little while, but that time is spent familiarising yourself with the rest of the manual. The thing is, I didn't actually get this because of all that but it's there if I want it. For those who want to know, the seven major ones are there, including Amazon Instant Video and BBC iPlayer, along with 14 others (Facebook, Twitter, etc., and for some reason Right Move). The 'Allshare' option could be interesting, as it allows you to play photos, videos, music, etc. on your PC or even mobile through the Blu-ray.

Mind you, all that is by-the-by; the most important thing is the picture on the screen. On my current seven year old HD ready Toshiba it all looks superb and the demonstration in the shop on a far better TV was much improved. If you have a decent full HD television and a good HDMI lead (I'm using QED Profile), you're in for a treat. It upscales to 4K, which is handy for anyone thinking of buying a compatible telly. It's also 3D, and again it's there if need be but for now I have no interest in that particular feature.

There are plenty of connections round the back; two HDMIs, a LAN, 7.1 channel analogue out, and an optical socket. There is also a USB port under a flap at the front. It's also a lot smaller and lighter than my ancient DVD machine. The 45 button remote (though four are disabled unless you have the same brand TV) is easy to use, with the main buttons falling neatly to hand. There are also four buttons (power, open/close, play/pause, and stop) on the top of the unit itself.

There isn't anything about this player that I dislike. It's aesthetically pleasing too. This is something of a bargain. (Support your local independent retailer; you never know what discount they might give if you ask nicely.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung BD-F7500 3D Ultra HD Smart Blu-ray/DVD Player (Electronics)
I'm still some way from using all the functions, but in general I can't fault this product at all. Very happy with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very fast and great picture, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung BD-F7500 3D Ultra HD Smart Blu-ray/DVD Player (Electronics)
It's the fastest loading player I've ever had, good picture quality. The remote can be a little fiddly but it does everything it says on the tin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung BD-F7500 Blu ray player, 16 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung BD-F7500 3D Ultra HD Smart Blu-ray/DVD Player (Electronics)
Fantastic. Plays every kind of disc I tried including DIVX. But much more than just a Blu ray player. Also plays videos stored on my network. Also internet access available via an Ethernet cable (wi-fi connection also available but I have not tried it yet) Also Microsoft 800 Wireless keyboard and mouse works perfectly with the built in web browser.
Really pleased with this Blu ray player, I wish I had bought it earlier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Samsung BD-F7500 3D Ultra HD Smart Blu-ray/DVD Player, 13 Dec 2013
By 
W. Y. Davidson "wyd" (u.k.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Samsung BD-F7500 3D Ultra HD Smart Blu-ray/DVD Player (Electronics)
Very impressed with this Blu-ray player with built in (seperate) Smart section.
I bought this to replace my PS3 for playing Blu-ray and catch up channels.
The picture was always my priority and the Samsung F7500 deliver just as they advertise.
Using the smart section is a bit pedestrian when changing from one app to another and gives the impression it's a bit clunky. In saying this about this brilliant little box of tricks it's head and shoulders above anything out there except maybe the more expensive Sony.
If buyers want to surf the net, consider a wireless keyboard and mouse as the remote is just not meant to be seriously used to surf the net.
The important things about this box are;
the pictures are sharp and challenges the best of these boxes.
The value certainly cannot be challenged.
Marks out of ten, has to be a nine! A ten will probably go to the same box upgraded in 2014.
A small update;
please note this smart little box is NOT region free but the pictures are quite brilliant.
I'm really happy with this box, picture quality comes first, smart features(example; Netflix and loads of different apps to choose from the Samsung website!) comes second, turned my oldish plazma into a smart TV without the crazy pricing comes third - all in all, an excellent buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Samsung BD-F7500 3D Ultra HD Smart Blu-ray/DVD Player
157.99
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews