Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for Money
M'Lady bought ours in Currys (Sorry Amazon) and after setting it up (which is a doddle - Just plug it in and switch it on!) I have found it to be a great little Hi-Fi, ideal for the bedroom (which is where ours is based).

It's not only reasonably future proof - equipped with DAB+ and a lightning connection for the latest iPad/iPod models - but also works well...
Published 6 months ago by CoogarUK

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DAB issues
Read the reviews of this product with concerns of the performance of the DAB radio. I did nt think this would be an issue as I can actually see the transmitter from my house but I am dissapointed to report that as others have experienced there is break up of the signal. That apart the system works well.
Published 3 months ago by m.pendered


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value for Money, 24 Sep 2013
By 
CoogarUK (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Panasonic SC-HC28DBEBK 10W DAB Micro System with Dock for iPod and iPhone (Electronics)
M'Lady bought ours in Currys (Sorry Amazon) and after setting it up (which is a doddle - Just plug it in and switch it on!) I have found it to be a great little Hi-Fi, ideal for the bedroom (which is where ours is based).

It's not only reasonably future proof - equipped with DAB+ and a lightning connection for the latest iPad/iPod models - but also works well with my older iPod Classic, via the USB port.

Given the features included for the price, I reckon it provides great value for money. Four Stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dab receiver, 21 Sep 2013
By 
This review is from: Panasonic SC-HC28DBEBK 10W DAB Micro System with Dock for iPod and iPhone (Electronics)
Just bought this product from another supplier, attached the antenna lead and plugged it into the mains. It started searching for signals via DAB radio and we soon had all the stations we wanted and stored in the memory. We live in the South Wales valleys near Caerphilly and had no problem with signals. Tried all parts of the unit and all worked perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars almoust perfect radio, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic SC-HC28DBEBK 10W DAB Micro System with Dock for iPod and iPhone (Electronics)
Slight disapointment with reception inside the room but OK near to the window. Do not have iPod or iPhone yet, so may be shouldn't buy this sort of radio, but it has such a lovely, modern shape...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music player for my teenage daughter!, 6 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic SC-HC28DBEBK 10W DAB Micro System with Dock for iPod and iPhone (Electronics)
I was just looking for a CD player for my daughter's birthday, but this was so much more!
CD Player
Clock
Wake-up timer
DAB Radio
Charges iPhone 5
Plays iPhone music
My daughter loves it!
I want one too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely item, 16 Oct 2013
This review is from: Panasonic SC-HC28DBEBK 10W DAB Micro System with Dock for iPod and iPhone (Electronics)
We just purchased the above item and are delighted with it, it is the perfect size for our unit and colour blends in well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DAB issues, 15 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic SC-HC28DBEBK 10W DAB Micro System with Dock for iPod and iPhone (Electronics)
Read the reviews of this product with concerns of the performance of the DAB radio. I did nt think this would be an issue as I can actually see the transmitter from my house but I am dissapointed to report that as others have experienced there is break up of the signal. That apart the system works well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Dab receiver, 6 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic SC-HC28DBEBK 10W DAB Micro System with Dock for iPod and iPhone (Electronics)
It was very poor as the dab receiver did not pick up a signal. Still looking for a system with better receiver capability .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Headphone query, 11 Dec 2013
By 
This review is from: Panasonic SC-HC28DBEBK 10W DAB Micro System with Dock for iPod and iPhone (Electronics)
Does anyone know if my headphones would work on it if I plugged them into the ipad usb port with a usb adapter as there is no headphone output on the system?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Panasonic Mini Hi fi, 29 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Panasonic SC-HC28DBEBK 10W DAB Micro System with Dock for iPod and iPhone (Electronics)
Was very disappointed with this item. I Good it home from work to replaced my very old Bose Wave and try as I might, over 3 hours, I couldn't get the radio stations I wanted. Whether this was due to the location of my house or other factors I do not know. Although the sound was adequate, it was not good and in my opinion lacked depth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good sound but not easy to use, 6 Dec 2013
By 
This review is from: Panasonic SC-HC28DBEBK 10W DAB Micro System with Dock for iPod and iPhone (Electronics)
The sound that this compact unit makes is impressive for its size. It is spoilt by being not that easy to use. The LED display is only really visible in a darkened room and then only when you are square on. The unit takes 10 seconds to come on which is frustratingly slow. Tuning and setting stations is a fiddle but once done I suppose you wont be doing it again for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6a5fee8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews