Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last the Wii U has a first person shooter with brains!
I enjoyed the first Deus Ex (PS2) game so much on my PC that I re-brought it for my PS2, because most of my old PC games don't work on my newer PC. It was one of those games which was ahead of it's time like Half-Life (PS2) and GoldenEye 007 (N64), which both came out around the same time period. Anyway Deus Ex: Human Revolution really captures the spirit of the first...
Published 18 months ago by Dragonlord

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
3 stars because it's cheap otherwise it plays like a graphically enhanced Goldeneye
Published 6 months ago by Mark Greenwald


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars The definitive version, 12 Jan. 2014
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I played the original game on the Ps3 when it was released in 2011, I enjoyed it but the boss battles meant I had to use praxis points just to beat them. The directors cut fixes this by allowing you to defeat the bosses in different ways like stealth and hacking rather than just brute force.

It also includes the dlc but the best feature is new game plus where all your augmentations carry over to a new game making you feel like a super soldier right from the start of the game and allows you to get more augmentations which give you more choices.

An excellent game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, great use of gamepad., 8 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
This review is going to be short, but I got the game for a low price and am loving all the extra love and attention that has been put into this version. The graphics are great, the gamepad integration is spot on and also supports offscreen play.

I would recommend this game to all Wii U owners. This is a real example of good third party support for the wii u.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good alternative to the first party quality on Wii U, 26 Feb. 2015
By 
J. Brignall (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Not usually my type of game, and I'm a bit rubbish at it, but definitely a good game and I recommend to those who just own a Wii U but want to try some third party games. This is definitely one of the better ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, I'm so happy that I have waited ..., 3 Nov. 2014
By 
B. Debski (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Great game, I'm so happy that I have waited to play this. A must buy for a fan of great games ans Wii U console.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great update of a classic title, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Great update of a classic title. the Game pad use is good and the graphics more akin to the PC version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Fantastic game and great usage of the Wii U pad
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 21 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
An excellent game and a very good port.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 19 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Decent game, worth a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
great no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect thanks, 24 Feb. 2015
By 
Readyletsgo (Dublin Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Great game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U)
£29.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews