Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At last the Wii U has a first person shooter with brains!
I enjoyed the first Deus Ex (PS2) game so much on my PC that I re-brought it for my PS2, because most of my old PC games don't work on my newer PC. It was one of those games which was ahead of it's time like Half-Life (PS2) and GoldenEye 007 (N64), which both came out around the same time period. Anyway Deus Ex: Human Revolution really captures the spirit of the first...
Published 10 months ago by Dragonlord

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad game - but not a particularly good one either
Bought this game on a whim because it was a good bargain. For the price I paid, it was worth it - but there are definitely other games on Wii U that are more worth your time. The game is worth your money - but not your time in my opinion. Take from what you will.
Published 5 months ago by Thomas Smith


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game!, 15 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
This is definitely the best version of the game. I can highly recommend it! I got it for 10 here on Amazon...unbeatable!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ultimate version, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Do you have a Wii U?
Do you like Science Fiction?
Are you fond of games that offer tons and tons of content with hours of epic story telling in an environment that is wonderfully crafted and loaded details?
Are you looking for a game that let's you play how you want to?

Look no further, you have found the perfect game.

DE:HRdc is a futuristic wet dream come true.

The Wii U version is certainly the best one as it really puts the Wii U's second screen to fantastic use as well as some very cool Miiverse integration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic. Must buy., 11 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
Amazing showcase for the WiiU. A must buy buy. It will keep you busy for a long time. Great value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars definitive edition?, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
a great game,and makes great use of the wii u gamepad which i believe makes this the best version to date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All Wii U owners should try this, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
This is one of the best games on Wii U and is probably the best example of using 2 screens to add to the gameplay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deus Ex: HR-Directors cut wii u edition, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I bought this game for my brother not so longer ago and while im not really a fan of this game i still found it to be unique in its story teliing and choice of endings, id reccomed this to anyone who has played any of the previous Deu Ex games or is thinking of buying it even if your not a fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great game wii u, 9 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
if you own a wii u and never played deus ex or have then i recommending due to the gamepad easily tramps other controllers/mouse/keyboard

the gamepad makes this game feels that you are actually in a futuristic setting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wii u game, 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
good game so like playing this and such value for money would look out for another game to buy from you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars so, another director's cut..., 11 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
but why should you care? well for the first time, DEHR players can get every ending. the initial version denied a great number of players many outcomes due to bugs. it is very disappointing to sneak unseen for forty hours, having to reload many times to be sure nobody was killed. if in the end downed enemies clip into floors or event triggers go nuts and you just can't get yout proper ending. this version finally fixes things. and boss encounters can be tackled according to your skillset. the new level is an interesting addition and accounts for the protagonists "time off the grid " later in the game.
the wii u version further profits from the radar and the far more easily managed inventory on the controller screen. other than that, it seems pretty much on par with the 360/ps3 version.
overall this is a thinking man's shooter that's at its best if you can manage to avoid shooting altogether. if you did not like it before, you will not like this iteration either. i played it once on every platform before and at some point or other something always went wrong. this time, i got my perfect ending. plus, having parts of the game in your hands while playing is a nice bonus towards immersion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A small issue with frame rate..., 29 April 2014
This review is from: Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U) (Video Game)
I'll admit that I bought this as I got a brand new copy elsewhere for less than 5 and thought it was worth a try. I have no problem with the game itself and am enjoying it so far in the early stages. My one complaint is the cut scenes. While the opening title sequence is very well put together, the pixellation is very noticeable and the frame rate is terrible (I have a very high spec TV and amplifier set up before anyone suggests that it is my equipment). Still, like I said, the game is very enjoyable, the controls feel very familiar such is the standard these days with games like this having played other 'combat' games on 360 and PS3, and for the price I paid for it, I am very happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Deus Ex: Human Revolution - Director's Cut (Nintendo Wii U)
15.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews