Customer Reviews


191 Reviews
5 star:
 (133)
4 star:
 (37)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


50 of 57 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Very Accomplished Debut
I've been keen to listen to Tom Odell' debut album since he won the Critics' Choice award at the BRIT Awards. The wait was worth it, as this is a good album, with some great tracks. Such is the strength of this album that you could imagine any of these songs being played on the radio.
The opening track 'Grow Old With Me' is very typical of the feel that is being...
Published 15 months ago by Sprootie

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Worth a listen to
A lot of music critics where giving this great reviews so I purchased being curious and wanting to expand the musicians that I llisten to!
Not impressed on first listening but gave it a few more plays and it begins to grow on the listener. someone to watch for the future
Published 3 months ago by Mr. B. P. Fitzpatrick


‹ Previous | 1 2 320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 12 Aug 2014
By 
N. Munck "NM" (Europe) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Way Down (Audio CD)
Excellent. Almost all songs are terrific. Worth listening to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Way Down (Audio CD)
This is such a lovely album, my partner recommended it as he had heard a few tracks on the radio and i hadn't but the whole album is fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kid done well., 30 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Way Down [Explicit] (MP3 Download)
And not because he is a kid. This has a certain maturity to it ( as have I) which makes you perhaps all the more drawn to the music created. How can someone have so much angst at such a tender age? Who knows, who cares but it adds to the attraction of his music. The music itself, for my part is a nod to Jeff Buckley, a teenage wave at Chris Martin and more of a, get down on your knees for Bob Dylan. It's a relaxed, enjoyable, does what it says on the tin, (which for a lot of us is the wonderful Another Love) album.
Don't be put off by the over analytical, kill em at their fist album attempt, bitter oldies - - this is a refreshing collection from hopefully, an artist who has a lot more to give and will get better and better. But for now kid - congratulations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A feel good album, will get you singing along to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Way Down (Audio CD)
Amazing album! We listen to it all the time, its definitely worth buying/downloading! Great new artist :-) great new album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, 22 Jan 2014
By 
K. Wood - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Way Down (Audio CD)
This is a brilliant CD. I absolutely love it. Fantastic piano and vocals. I think this young man will go far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 11 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Way Down (Audio CD)
I really love this album, as I thought I was going to! I'd recommend it to anyone who likes Tom Odell's work. It arrived quickly and in great condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long Way Down by Tom Odell., 21 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Way Down (Audio CD)
Heard just one track on the Radio and
Was bowled over with it !
Bought the album on the strength of that one
track and have been more than delighted with
all the other tracks on the album !
Tom Odell is one to watch in the Future !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great value, will use, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Way Down (Audio CD)
Fast postage, great value, will use again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Sep 2014
By 
Trish (West Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Way Down (Audio CD)
great music! Amazing singer songwriter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 320 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Long Way Down [Explicit]
Buy MP3 Album£5.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews