Customer Reviews


139 Reviews
5 star:
 (122)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


56 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars START YOUR CLASSIC MICHAEL JACKSON COLLECTION HERE
This has definately got to be placed in the greatest albums of all time. This was Michael's first, true solo album and is just one of his greatest pieces of work. However, the reason that this album is special is quite simply...because it's just darn good!!
The album opens with the classic disco anthem "Don't stop til you get enough" and runs smoothly into...
Published on 6 Jun 2002 by foxmulder89

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what i expected
As a MJ fan, i am very disappointed with this album. I personally do not like all the talk, although interesting you only want to hear that once, I bought this album thinking it was just the normal album but it is not. Do not buy this one if you want the original Off the Wall album.
Published 20 months ago by Pooch


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Off The Wall - Of The Hook!!!, 1 Mar 2004
By A Customer
This Album is Great. I Like every Song on this Album. I'm not a Michael Jackson Fan, but when i bought the "Number Ones" CD, i heard the Songs "Don't Stop Til You Get Enough" and "Rock With You". I like these Songs, but i've never heard these Songs before. So i bought the "Off The Wall" Album...Woow!!! It is really good. Every Song is very Powerfull. The Bonus Material is good, too. Many people like "Dangerous" and "Bad", but i like "Off The Wall". It has this Discofeeling, that makes you wanna dance all day, all night.
Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough/ 9.5 Points
Rock With you/ 10 Points
Working Day and Night/ 8.5 Points
Get On The Floor/ 6.5 Points
Off The Wall/ 8 Points
Girlfriend/ 7.5 Points
She's Out Of My Life/ 9 Points
I Can't Help it/ 5.5 Points
It's The Falling In Love/ 9.5 Points
Burn This Disco Out/ 10 Points
I think "I Can't Help it" is the worst song on that album, but every song is really GREAT!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must have for anyone who loves michael or just good music, 19 Mar 2002
By A Customer
This is Michaels best album! Better than Triller? you may ask, and yes it is.
This remastered special edition is a must have for anyone who loves Michael. The bonus tracks are well worth a listen. They are original demo recordings of 'Don't stop 'til you get enough' and 'workin' day and night'. Sister Janet and brother Randy lend their older brother a hand by playing the background music while Michael lays down the recognisable vocals. Even though they are demos they sound great. These are accompanied by interveiws with producer of the album Quincy Jones and Rod temperton,writer of 'Rock with you,'Burn this disco out' and the title track 'Off the wall' (brilliant)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars and this Album is perfect for dancing, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This Album is the definition of 'GROOVE.' One cannot simply sit still when listening to Michael Jackson, and this Album is perfect for dancing. I would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not what i expected, 8 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a MJ fan, i am very disappointed with this album. I personally do not like all the talk, although interesting you only want to hear that once, I bought this album thinking it was just the normal album but it is not. Do not buy this one if you want the original Off the Wall album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Michael Jackson off the wall deluxe edtion, 27 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great album but should have released this as a double album so the interviews were on a separate album.But still a good album .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This album is a must in every collection !, 17 Oct 2001
By A Customer
This album is really a must in every collection. Some say that 'Off the Wall' is Jacksons best album. It was first released in the late 70s (!), but you just do not get tired of the songs. This special edition even has some really worthy extra tracks. A original demo recording of 'Don't stop 'til you get enough' and of 'Working day and night'. So, if you do not own it yet, get it !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On the spot, 4 Mar 2004
This album is older than I am, and I still listen to it. Huge hits: 'Don't stop til' you get enough' and 'Rock with you' lead the way, with the highly emotional 'She's out of my life' and disco tunes, this proves to be the real deal. On this special edition, there are two demo tracks - 'Don't stop...' and 'Working Day and Night', and lots of interviews, especially about the new found partnership with Quincy Jones.
A favourite track has to be 'Burn this disco out' - a real disco hit. And I also enjoy 'I can't help it', featuring some fantastic vocal work. But the real winner is 'She's out of my life'. This song has so much - and the 'King of Pop' really gets the emotion across.
My ratings:
'Don't stop til' you get enough' - 8/10
'Rock with you' - 10/10
'Working day and night' - 9/10
'Get on the floor' - 9/10
'Off the wall' - 10/10
'Girlfriend' - 7/10
'I can't help it' - 9/10
'She's out of my life' - 10/10
'It's the falling in love' - 6/10
'Burn this disco out' - 10/10
A must for any music fanatic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Timeless, 11 Oct 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good music, as always, by Jackson which will never be unpopular. Gets those toes tapping and lifts the mood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What Are You waiting for!, 28 Jun 2009
By 
His best - a must have for any pop fan. Michael sadly now gone but this level of musical excellence eclipsed most - he will not be forgotten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easily his best, 14 Aug 2008
By 
Wow, not a single reviewer rates it less than five stars.
As good as they may be, later albums sound contrived in comparison.
It's just fresher more 'alive' than his other stuff.
If you don't already have this, don't hesitate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Off the Wall
Off the Wall by Michael Jackson
Buy MP3 Album5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews