Customer Reviews


143 Reviews
5 star:
 (111)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wrong colour eyes!
I've been waiting desperately for this book, I looooove Cassie and Jack's love story. I am three pages into this book and something has really annoyed me. It refers to Jack's blue eyes staring at Cassie. Now in the first book I fell in love with the image of his "chocolate brown eyes" that were the first thing Cassie noticed about him. Boooo J. Sterling. Jack is your...
Published 18 months ago by Vicky M

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Good read
Enjoyed both books, although if you are planning to read both don't read the epilogue in the first book as this refers to a period later than the second book. I did skip the sex scenes in this book as they were all very repetitive and quite boring, other than that if you enjoyed the first book this is a worthy read.
Published 3 months ago by Quickie


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wrong colour eyes!, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Game Changer: A Novel (The Game Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I've been waiting desperately for this book, I looooove Cassie and Jack's love story. I am three pages into this book and something has really annoyed me. It refers to Jack's blue eyes staring at Cassie. Now in the first book I fell in love with the image of his "chocolate brown eyes" that were the first thing Cassie noticed about him. Boooo J. Sterling. Jack is your character, and an amaaaaazing one at that! How could you forget his eye colour! Xxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not just another sequel, 26 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Game Changer: A Novel (The Game Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
After reading and falling in love with the first book and following the highs and lows of Jack and Cassie's lives I wasn't sure if I would like a second book. I thought their story couldn't be improved on but boy was I wrong. I found myself sighing and shouting at my kindle at some points and shouting "Yes" when Chrystal finally got what she deserved. J. Sterling is a very talented author and I will definitely be keeping my eye out for more of her books. Perhaps a book for Melissa and Dean (hint hint)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jack carter, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Game Changer: A Novel (The Game Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Wow I have demolished this book today kind of glad I've got flu and had time to sit and finish in one sitting..perfect story loved every single bit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am so happy there was another book, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Game Changer: A Novel (The Game Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
It was brilliant try and I was hooked once again and fell in love with the story and Jack and cassie all over again couldn't stop reading the only thing was I would have liked more of a story after the wedding but overall brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jack n Cassie!!, 29 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Game Changer: A Novel (The Game Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
You just knew that Cassie and Jack were not going to sail away smoothly.

They both really loved each other, and to be honest I'm not sure I could have forgiven Jack, but Cassie did and had to start living life in the media spotlight, plus the attitude from the other Players Wives.

At least she had Melissa, what a hoot she was, I just loved the texts between them! but how freaky knowing what your friend was up to!

Dean is such a sweetie, wished there had been more!

When the ex wife's story hit, you knew it was not going to be pretty! and I guess there really are people like that in existence.

Cassie was one for running! and I am glad she came to her senses, they truly deserve happiness.

Loved the wedding Scene, beautiful! And pleased Dean and Melissa finally got out together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing!!, 25 Jun 2013
This review is from: The Game Changer: A Novel (The Game Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
i waited months for this book to come out and was definitely worth the wait and staying up till the early hours to download it.i loved cassie and jack since reading the first book which was also amazing.the way this book has been written you feel each and every emotion the characters go through which draws you in more and you cant put the book down and end up reading in less than a day (hence the reason i've done no cleaning and had takeaway for tea lol).told everyone bout these books they are a must read.loved it,so well done j.sterling another amazing book xx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good continuation, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Game Changer: A Novel (The Game Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
As per review for the first book in this series I thoroughly enjoyed book 2.Highlighted some of the parts not reflected in book 1 by both main characters. The portrayal of Jack and Cassie was brilliant. Showed that difficulties can be overcome with perseverance and understanding. Now on to part 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Game Changer, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Game Changer: A Novel (The Game Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
The last book I read was amazing and I couldn't put it down and the same goes for this one. I think the main reason I like these books was because it wasn't like a fairy tale book it actually showed that no matter what you are there are always ups and downs in a relationship an if you truly love someone you can get through anything together if you just try. Wish there were more novels like this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Game Changer: A Novel (The Game Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Enjoyed both books, although if you are planning to read both don't read the epilogue in the first book as this refers to a period later than the second book. I did skip the sex scenes in this book as they were all very repetitive and quite boring, other than that if you enjoyed the first book this is a worthy read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Read, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Game Changer: A Novel (The Game Series Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
I enjoyed this book as I did the others, but judging by the reviews on these books peoples concept varies greatly. I enjoyed it and would recommend it, but obviously judging by the reviews it is one of those books you need to judge for yourself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews