Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NO PUNCHES HELD
As with the man himself this book is brutal and no nonsense. He doesn't kiss a** and and exposes people like Nash, Shawn & Hall as p***** like we suspected all along. Perhaps the first ever auto to actually slate Vince Mac numerous times yet show what a genius he is in the wrestling business as well. In my top 3 alongside Bret and Road Warrior Animals book.
Published 14 months ago by SHAWN POP

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars An Honest yet one track book
I'll start by saying, I wouldn't consider myself a Bob Holly fan, he was just one of those guys who was always around but never really seemed to click for me, but as a man who'd been around for every significant event (both on camera and off since 1995 or there abouts) I figured it would be a decent read.

It was and it wasn't. I can't fault the man for his...
Published 7 months ago by J Whitney


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down., 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcore Truth, The: The Bob Holly Story (Kindle Edition)
If you're a fan of wrestling and especially the attitude era you will enjoy this book. Bob Howard is as uncompromising with the truth as he was in the ring. I for one appreciated hearing somebody's perspective of the wrestling business who wasn't a massive star. Good on ya Bob, a really enjoyable read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Wrestling read ever!, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcore Truth, The: The Bob Holly Story (Kindle Edition)
What an amazing story by Bob Holly. One of the most candid and honest wrestling biographies I have ever read. Not only A must for all wrestling fans but those that want a great story of a mans journey through the world of sports entertainment. Amazing read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must read for any true wrestling fan, 6 Mar 2014
This review is from: Hardcore Truth, The: The Bob Holly Story (Kindle Edition)
If growing up in the 90's and 00's like me watching WWE wrestling then you will know who Bob Holly is. What you won't know is some of real events that happened behind the curtain of one of the world's biggest grossing entertainment companies.
Robert Howard is the man behind the much booed heel (bad guy) Bob "Hardcore" Holly who's talent and work ethic in the ring helped enhance some of the biggest names in sports entertainment, but never got him through the glass ceiling of the WWE to the heights of a world champion or regular main eventer.
A straight shooter who told it like it was to everyone including WWE' s owner Vince McMahon.

As soon as I started reading this book I was hooked and had to keep reading if you are true wrestling fan this the book for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars surprisingly good read, 20 Feb 2014
By 
M. Harris "scarfomel" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcore Truth, The: The Bob Holly Story (Kindle Edition)
I have never really been a fan of Bob Holly but have to admit I found this book surprisingly good. If you are a fan of wrestling this is definitely worth a read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very interesting and enjoyable!!, 18 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcore Truth, The (Paperback)
An honest and thought provoking look at the life and times of the writer. I was always of the opinion that he was the frustrated bully who took out his frustrations on weaker and lesser folk. However, this showed if to be intelligent, candid and thought provoking without some of the bitterness you get from perennial mid- carders. I would thoroughly recommend it to all of you wwe fans from the 90s and 00s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A special read!!, 6 Feb 2014
By 
G. Nash - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcore Truth, The: The Bob Holly Story (Kindle Edition)
Bob tells it like it is, the book is a must read for any long time wrestling fans. He shares his experience & thoughts on being around the likes off The Big Show, Shawn Michaels, Chris Benoit & Kevin Nash in his career plus shares his opinions on what Triple H has really been like over the years in WWE. Bob has been a hard hitting crafter over the years & this comes out in the book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 2 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcore Truth, The (Paperback)
As an avid reader I try to get my boyfriend to read as much as possible in his limited free time. I've bought many books for him that I love but he's just so slow at reading! I bought this after seeing him eyeing it up in Waterstones. He read it within a week! I'm going out on a limb here to say I think he really enjoyed it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 13 Jan 2014
This review is from: Hardcore Truth, The (Paperback)
Amazing book was a huge fan of his when he was with wwe and this book takes you into his life I was glued to the book such an amazing read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT, 5 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hardcore Truth, The: The Bob Holly Story (Kindle Edition)
Superb and wonderful book.As a mad wrestling fan,I enjoyed it and learned alot. My opinion has certainly changed about Bob Holly!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HonestTruth !, 13 Dec 2013
This review is from: Hardcore Truth, The (Paperback)
Great Read with honesty and a book which is easily read, finished it within 2 weeks of starting would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews