Customer Reviews


75 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


30 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 100% Pure Headbanger
Collect a sledgehammer,a bottle of Jack Daniels and find a brick wall. Drink the whisky, drop the hammer on your feet and knock down the wall with your head. Congratulations you are more subtle than this record. Airborne have found every great riff in the Big Boys Book Of Hard Rock and filled an entire record full of them turned up to 11. And half. Seriously this album is...
Published 11 months ago by M. G. Chisholm

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Saw them twice this year.
Ok album and similar to their last one. Great band live but they need to be careful that their sound doesn't become dated with he same chords over, and over again a-la-AC/DC.
Published 7 days ago by Mr. S. J. Harper


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hard rock is still alive!!, 23 May 2013
This is just pure headbanging rock! Airbourne show that rock isn't dead and its far from it. Get a beer and crank this mother up full and rock!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Album!!!, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog Barking (Special Edition) (Audio CD)
This album is truly amazing, pure rock & roll. I bought the special edition which includes 3 bonus tracks and a second live CD. If you are an Airbourne | AC/DC fan. you MUST buy this album.

I am extremely pleased with this buy, I can't wait for their next album!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Airbourne!!, 8 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog Barking (Special Edition) (Audio CD)
Hard rocking Aussies are back and on top form. Ac/dc feel about it but anybody after a good rock album or looking for a safe choice for a present you can do a lot worse than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best i've heard of theirs, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog Barking (Special Edition) (Audio CD)
It just dont have the fizz of there frist album.
A good album with good tracks should creep up our back set your hair to tingling.
It was a disapiontment but it's ok. If you've got there other albums dont be looking to it for more great tracks.
Don't get it as a frist album for theirs as it msy very well pit you of the rest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They did it again!, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog Barking (Special Edition) (Audio CD)
I loved Airbourne's two previous albums and was excited to hear the latest offering. I ordered it while I was away from home and it arrived the day I got back. It went straight into the CD player and, as I do with all new albums, I played it from start to finish. A real tour-de-force, and I couldn't believe that they'd managed to do the same thing as they had with the other two albums - all killer, no filler. They might come a little far apart, each album, but they're definitely worth the wait!

If you like AC/DC but you also want something with a little more of a modern bite, Airbourne are definitely for you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rip roaring album, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog Barking (Special Edition) (Audio CD)
Excellent album though the live C D is a little disappointing. Airborne are much better live than that. Sound quality poor on live album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog Barking (Special Edition) (Audio CD)
Strong, fresh and energetic. Same old sound, same old choruses, but - full of positive and powerful rock'n roll energy. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Their best album yet, 22 Jun 2013
By 
S. Titterington (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog Barking (Special Edition) (Audio CD)
This is much better than the previous album and it has not been out of the cd player since I got it two weeks ago.
Lots of catchy riffs and shout along vocals - love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent...great tracks throughout..., 21 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog Barking (MP3 Download)
If you like AC DC ....you will love this album. - superb tracks..loved every one ...which I find to be very rare with most albums
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars hard rocking, 20 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black Dog Barking (Special Edition) (Audio CD)
As a cool hard rocking band they have made this good hard rocking rock & roll cd keep them comming
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb51df678)

This product

Black Dog Barking (Special Edition)
Black Dog Barking (Special Edition) by Airbourne (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews