Customer Reviews


246 Reviews
5 star:
 (152)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (23)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent small Radio
Thia is a very good small DAB radio, it is clear at low volume level which is what I wanted so I could listen at night without disturbing neighbours.
A more expensive radio by a popular brittish manufacturer that I used previously was very indistinct at low volumes.
So highly recommended.
Published 8 months ago by mr I McLaren

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What you'd expect for £40
It's OK, but It's certainly not as good as the slightly bigger radio I've been using for a decade or so (that wasn't digital). I Can't use this radio near the Printer or scanner in the Office - as they cause interference that stops the signal, so I now use it in a warehouse area where the sound quality isn't so critical (as It can be turned up loud!). A real irritation is...
Published 9 months ago by Shutter


‹ Previous | 17 8 925 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars I thought this Sony radio the best of the bunch for a DAB radio with which ..., 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought this Sony radio the best of the bunch for a DAB radio with which to listen to Test Match Special, England V India, almost wish I hadn't now. Prefer Sony to Cook, Bell, etc. Still a good radio with mains connector provided. Not large nor small, could fit in a pocket with earphones. Good kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony XDRS40 DAB/DAB+/FM Ultra Compact Digital Radio - Red (Electronics)
great item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought ad a gift oerfect size
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony XDRS40 DAB/DAB+/FM Ultra Compact Digital Radio - Red (Electronics)
clear crisp sound and looks good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Spiffy, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Spot on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I had to return it, as the light did not function correctly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sony xdr 40 dab portable radio., 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with this radio
Sound is quite good for it,s size. Most dab stations can be received with the antenna folded down here in the east midlands making it very easy to carry around. I do like the anologue volume control making it easy to select a precise level. Nice, neat little radio. Coupled with the 2700m/a philips rechargeable batteries I bought from amazon this is, a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sony Stylish Portable FM / DAB Radio - Black, 18 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's really easy to carry round, as it is so small. And the sound is good too! Easy to find stations and to save preferences. Recommend it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sony quality as you would expect, 14 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony XDRS40 DAB/DAB+/FM Ultra Compact Digital Radio - Red (Electronics)
Well built little radio, fantastic for the size and price. Have been using it for ages now and am not disappointed with it at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sony XDRS40, 5 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality radio from Sony as you would expect. For £40 the bass is a bit lacking but the other ranges are clear and crisp. Ideal for sports/news, not so good for bangin' tunes! For a small portable radio it's good enough and easy to use. Also comes with a mains power adapter which is a bonus!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 17 8 925 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sony XDRS40 DAB/DAB+/FM Ultra Compact Digital Radio - Red
£50.00
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews