Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for my 4 year old
My son (aged 4.5) is really enjoying this toy. The pieces are smaller and lighter than normal dominoes, which I think helps as he is able to set up long lines without accidentally knocking the whole line early.

I chose this toy despite seeing a lot of negative reviews about the more elaborate domino express sets (mainly complaints that the parts didn't work) as...
Published 9 months ago by Sarah G

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish
Tacky plastic not worth the money
Published 1 month ago by kirsty burston


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for my 4 year old, 29 Nov 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Domino Express Vertigo (Toy)
My son (aged 4.5) is really enjoying this toy. The pieces are smaller and lighter than normal dominoes, which I think helps as he is able to set up long lines without accidentally knocking the whole line early.

I chose this toy despite seeing a lot of negative reviews about the more elaborate domino express sets (mainly complaints that the parts didn't work) as I thought there was not a lot that could go wrong with a ball drop. When I first tested it out I thought I'd been let down as the marble would roll gently out of the ball drop without sufficient strength to actually knock the domino line down. However, I then realised from the included instructions that you are meant to place a domino in the allocated groove inside the ball drop. Once this is in place, it works 100% of the time to my son's great satisfaction.

Note that only one marble is included, but any small marble will work as a replacement.

Overall, I am very pleased that I have (finally) found something he enjoys enough to leave the TV / computer off, plus no batteries required!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super gift for boy or girl!, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Domino Express Vertigo (Toy)
A good purchase, works extremely well with the Express kit we purchased at the same time. Our kids particularly enjoyed watching the marble go down the 'high-rise' marble run, was easy to set up for our 8 year old daughter without help, our 6 year old son who has no patience couldn't quite manage it alone. Bonus - doesn't require any batteries!! All things considered I think this was a good value gift for the price we paid..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good buy, 27 Dec 2013
By 
Mrs. C. H. Brown (Birmingham England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Domino Express Vertigo (Toy)
Good buy for price and only small starter pack. My 6 year old daughter has enjoyed playing with it and also my husband - he has since bought a larger box so they can add to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great gift, 16 Dec 2013
By 
sinead (Newmarket Suffolk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Domino Express Vertigo (Toy)
Coming up to Xmas I know the kids will love this. Arrived within two days and can't wait to see little ladies face on Xmas morning she asked for this months ago :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fun but a bit fiddly!, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Domino Express Vertigo (Toy)
If you can be bothered to set them all up and keep the kids from knowcking them down too soon then these are great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Domino Express Vertigo (Toy)
Tacky plastic not worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok for the mons paid, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Domino Express Vertigo (Toy)
Quite basic & unsteady
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Over priced, 31 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Domino Express Vertigo (Toy)
The old ways are the best ,I should ghave just bought dominos from the pound shop and used books and boxes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars looks fun, 14 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Domino Express Vertigo (Toy)
This is a Christmas present for my son which I am sure he will have a lot of fun with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Domino Express Vertigo
Domino Express Vertigo by Domino Express
7.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews