Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price
For the price, I'm happy with these. The shoes are all slightly on the small side, but the majority fit on a barbie's feet without too much difficulty. If buying for a young child (eg. 3-5 year old), be aware that they may have trouble getting some of them on. Most are quite 'strappy'. Cheaper barbie style dolls with hard plastic legs and feet are easier to get into the...
Published 8 months ago by Zuckerbird

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
OK but some of the shoes stain the doll's feet. I think it's the red ones.
Published 1 month ago by Vikka


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the price, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 Pairs Of Mixed Fashion High Heel Shoes Boots for Barbie Sindy Doll (Toy)
For the price, I'm happy with these. The shoes are all slightly on the small side, but the majority fit on a barbie's feet without too much difficulty. If buying for a young child (eg. 3-5 year old), be aware that they may have trouble getting some of them on. Most are quite 'strappy'. Cheaper barbie style dolls with hard plastic legs and feet are easier to get into the shoes, whereas the Disney princess style dolls with larger, rubberised plastic legs and feet are a VERY tight fit in some of the shoes (and a few pairs won't go on at all). Ditto for the older style, 'classic' barbies, which tend to have a high instep.

However, they are very cheap, you do get a lot of pairs, and chances are you'll be able to use most of them. They are not all of the best quality, and ironically this is quite helpful with the size issue as the thin plastic stretches a little (I stretched a lot of them by forcing them on a hard plastic foot, after which my daughter was able to use them more easily). Some are more of a rubbery plastic, and can be stretched on by design.

So... if you're happy to buy them knowing there are probably some pairs you won't be able to use (at least, not on a barbie), go for it! It's difficult to find shoes for barbies that are good quality, in my experience, so many other products may have the same issue. Quite a lot of the shoes are pink and purple- a few more than I was expecting.

The delivery was excellent from the seller - it arrived way before the maximum delivery date.

***To clarify - only three pairs of shoes fit on a 'classic' style barbie (ie. an old barbie with the old body shape and bent arms etc., from before she was remodelled). Most shoes will go on the 'newer' barbie models, especially the cheaper hard plastic copies (sometimes with a bit of squeezing) and go on the disney princess barbies a little more easily. The problem with the older style barbies is the height of the instep.***
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great for cheep, non-brand, dolls, 5 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 Pairs Of Mixed Fashion High Heel Shoes Boots for Barbie Sindy Doll (Toy)
good price, but they do not fit 'barbies'. they are perfect for the cheep dolls tho, so my girls will still get plenty of use out of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 20 PAIRS OF MIXED FASHION HIGH HEEL SHOES BOOTS FOR BARBIE SINDY DOLL, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 Pairs Of Mixed Fashion High Heel Shoes Boots for Barbie Sindy Doll (Toy)
These shoes were just what I was looking for and I'm sure my grand-daughter will love them when she gets them for part of her Christmas box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 3 July 2014
By 
Vikka (Sheffield, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 20 Pairs Of Mixed Fashion High Heel Shoes Boots for Barbie Sindy Doll (Toy)
OK but some of the shoes stain the doll's feet. I think it's the red ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A lot for your money, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 Pairs Of Mixed Fashion High Heel Shoes Boots for Barbie Sindy Doll (Toy)
This is a very good package for any one to get as you will need them if you buy a lot of outfits for your Dolls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Barbie fashion shoes, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 Pairs Of Mixed Fashion High Heel Shoes Boots for Barbie Sindy Doll (Toy)
My granddaughter loved these for her barbie and changes their shoes to match the outfits she has, good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dreadful, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 20 Pairs Of Mixed Fashion High Heel Shoes Boots for Barbie Sindy Doll (Toy)
I bought these shoes for my six year old grand daughter and coincidentally took them over today, along with a "fur" coat and ball gown for her Sindy doll. We were both VERY disappointed as NONE of the shoes fit the doll so,I am considering returning them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews