Customer Reviews


146 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating
I always wondered where the planes flying overhead were going, well thanks to this app I now know everything about them.
Published 10 months ago by Mrs. C. M. Wood

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not comprehensive
No local traffic shown commercial or private . my local Airport is both but is not even shown on the graphics RAY P
Published 8 months ago by little freddie


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, 22 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. C. M. Wood "Mrs C" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flightradar24 Pro (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I always wondered where the planes flying overhead were going, well thanks to this app I now know everything about them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good and entertaining fun, 22 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flightradar24 Pro (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
If you are interested in what is happening overhead it is just what want.
I find it interesting to see what is flying overhead.
With the information you see on the screen it is possible to listen to the aircraft and follow them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


63 of 66 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Essential App For Air Travellers and Plane Spotters, 25 April 2013
By 
ANDREW MCCANN (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flightradar24 Pro (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
This app facilitates the tracking of aircraft in several ways in real time. Flight numbers, callsigns, aircraft registration numbers or specific airports can be entered and the location of appropriate aircraft identified and tracked.

However one of the most useful and fascinating attributes of the app is that a geographical location can be selected and aircraft movements in the vicinity are shown on the map. By pinpointing a specific aircraft it is then possible to establish the airline, flight number, aircraft type, registration number, height, airspeed, where its journey originated, as well as tracking its journey en route to its destination airport. A photograph showing what the aircraft looks like is also accessible from a "more information" menu, which is a useful aid to identification.

Personally I would regard this app as an absolute "must" not only for air travellers, but also for dedicated plane spotters and in fact anyone with an interest in aircraft movements in their own locality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic purchase., 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flightradar24 Pro (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I now have Flightradar24 on all my gadgets and love it, I can watch as friends and relatives go on holiday or just watch traffic in and out of almost any major airport in the world. As I am partially disabled, it allows me to go to places that I would not be able to visit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great APP, 2 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flightradar24 Pro (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
BRILLIANT!!! we get a lot of planes flying over us in North Dorset and now from the comfort of an armchair I can see where they are going to etc - just love it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good app, 14 July 2013
By 
A. Plunkett (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flightradar24 Pro (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
This app lets you enter flight numbers and then shows you where the plane is and then tracks it. The only thing is on a pc version you can get a view from the pilots window but on a tablet you can't do this. I like the maps and the fact you can see the planes actually move and also see the flight path, this app is handy for anyone picking someone up from the airport.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great APP, 25 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flightradar24 Pro (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Amazing App, so easy to use, my friend put me on to it & glad he did, now sitting out in the garden with a clear blue sky, I can now see the aircraft and have the info of were they are going etc. delighted with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 25 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flightradar24 Pro (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
I love this app. I have this app on my phone and my computer and now my Kindle I live under a flight path so I love to look up were the plain has come from and who it belongs to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Follow planes!, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flightradar24 Pro (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Great product. You can track planes all over the world. You do need to be on the web, but the maps update really quickly. Just a piece of fun , but great all the same. Love it !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!!!!, 24 Aug 2013
By 
P. Beale "lovingmykindle" (Hants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Flightradar24 Pro (Kindle Tablet Edition) (App)
Bought this app before a member of my family flew to Australia. Absolutely glued to the flight and able to trace it all the way, and, and!! email a live picture of plane to keep and, probably later, print.
I am, by the way, female, and definitely not an anorak type, but this really gripped me...and I still use to see where planes overhead are heading. A.May.zing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb68d0fd8)

This product

Only search this product's reviews