Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So soft
I have purchased 2 of these scarves, 1 in the grey print & 1 in the green print. The voile material is lovely & soft around the neck, I really like the pattern, and am now thinking of ordering the other colours aswell. I really like the print & the length is just right--not too long, I would recommend these soft scarves to other people.
Published 16 months ago by ponderosa

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's OK
Well, what do you expect for this price?
Actually it's not too bad. Overall for the money I think it's reasonable value - yes the description and photo are misleading/incorrect, and it's not as long as they say it is which is the only reason I've rated it so poorly.
However, I expect it to look a bit cheap. Because it IS cheap.
I've learnt to read between...
Published 8 months ago by oinkoletto


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So soft, 24 April 2013
By 
This review is from: chinkyboo 2013 Fashion Women Ladies Long Chiffon Shawls Scarves Wrap Begonia Flower Ink Pattern (Apparel)
I have purchased 2 of these scarves, 1 in the grey print & 1 in the green print. The voile material is lovely & soft around the neck, I really like the pattern, and am now thinking of ordering the other colours aswell. I really like the print & the length is just right--not too long, I would recommend these soft scarves to other people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This was purchased as a gift but hasn't been given I'm afraid as it was too lovely to hand over so alternative gift had to be found. Was delivered promptly and to top it all off the price was excellent too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it, 1 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Was quite unsure when i was placing the order bcoz of price but,when the scarf arrived i was pleasntly suprised it was just lovely.Thinking of buying in diff. Colour as well.I got compliments from frens n family when i wore it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Abeautiful scarf, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered two of these scarfs a green one for myself and the pink one for my mum and both colours are really nice . A lovely long length to be able to do a lot of different things with it . I liked them so much that I ordered three more in green , grey and yellow that I am going to give away as presents
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely scarf, 4 Oct 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great price and lovely scarf with a big begonia print, not sure I would have guessed it was this but like it anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 25 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Beautiful scarf,arrived very quickly,this would make an ideal present for someone and at a reasonable price,what more could you want
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chiffon scarf, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am very pleased with this shawl scarf.It arrived quickly and is excellent value for money.I would recommend to anyone wanting good quality items
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's OK, 9 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well, what do you expect for this price?
Actually it's not too bad. Overall for the money I think it's reasonable value - yes the description and photo are misleading/incorrect, and it's not as long as they say it is which is the only reason I've rated it so poorly.
However, I expect it to look a bit cheap. Because it IS cheap.
I've learnt to read between the lines with this type of seller i.e. their ''creative'' descriptions and inaccuracies etc.
Many times, what you receive bears no relation to the description or the photo (especially with sellers based in the Far East).
Maybe it's time Amazon did something about that?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just perfect, 8 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ideal for my needs, it came very promptly and will become a firm favourite in my wardrobe, looking forward to summer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not true to description at all, 22 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just received the chinkyboo scarf in yellow and I am appalled that a seller can get away with sending rubbish. The length and width are not 180 and 80cm respectively, as described on the website, but a very short 142 cm (L) and 42 (W). The stitching is very bad with the edges rough and unevenly sewn The package did not arrive as shown on the website, but in a regular plastic bag inside the regular postal envelope from China. Don't waste your money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews