Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars frustrating
Absolutely loved the program but frustrating that it is not on DVD yet want to watch it got season 1 and re watched that in anticipation of season 2 and its not there. Also concerned that season 3 (on Netflix) will not come available. Really good story and would recommend to anyone although it would be nearly impossible to watch as DVD is not available. GET IT SORTED
Published 22 months ago by danleavo

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars No Subtitles!
The two stars are not for the quality of the scripts or acting, which is first rate. However, this NTSC, from America, looks rather cheap and has no subtitles. With such a wordy series, one would think it absolutely essential to have this.

As for the story, it is superb. In this season, it deviates a lot further from the original Danish version. No one should...
Published 13 months ago by Blackadder


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars frustrating, 21 July 2013
Absolutely loved the program but frustrating that it is not on DVD yet want to watch it got season 1 and re watched that in anticipation of season 2 and its not there. Also concerned that season 3 (on Netflix) will not come available. Really good story and would recommend to anyone although it would be nearly impossible to watch as DVD is not available. GET IT SORTED
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The truth is in here, 20 Nov. 2014
By 
Richard Morton (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
I enjoyed these 13 episodes of The Killing even more than the previous 13. I'm assuming you've seen the first season of this US version of the show - if not, this won't make much sense at all so rewind to season one and start there.

The first season was great but I was mildly disappointed by the ending and the lack of resolution. Without giving too much away, that isn't the case with this roller coaster second year. The case continues with the same blur of twists, turns, red herrings and false perceptions. So much so that it strains credibility at times to be honest but when its all this enthralling and entertaining I can go with it. Particularly in the final stretch when things start coming together and it gets REALLY good.

The actings as good as ever, led by the excellent Mireille Enos and Joel Kinnaman as our odd couple detective team but there's strong support from almost all involved. There's a couple more seasons to come after this and where it all goes from here, I have no idea. Guess there's only one way to find out - on with season three.........
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Season 2 -The Holy Grail, 31 July 2013
When,when,when will Season 2 be available on DVD to UK Amazon customers.
I notice US Amazon customers have all our great TV dramas available to them but we get the crumbs.
Looks like a high priced Season 2 purchase from eBay is the way to go. Amazon UK's loss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars why so long?, 17 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great series. shame it has taken about two years for it to become available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars why isn't the 2nd series of the american version of the killing available on dvd, 22 Sept. 2013
I agree with all your other customers that are so annoyed that the american version of the killing series 2 still can't be bought on dvd..why? Hope this problem is resolved soon, never had a problem with Amazon before but dissapointed with there lack of effort on getting this dvd for their customers..surely its in their best interest to keep these customers happy so it needs sorting out&soon before these customers decide to purchase elsewhere!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb!, 26 Feb. 2015
By 
Amazon customer (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
The score, the locations, the plot are all perfect, dark and contrasting, it creates the perfect classic horror suspense rarely seen since the film se7en. Amazing story line, well thought out and great character progression. I recommend thoroughly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic thriller with twists and turns in plot., 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The second series of this excellent crime thriller has lots of twists and turns keeping you guessing right up to the last minute. We were so engrossed we watched back to back in one go. Can't wait to watch season three.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This version has subtitles, 2 Feb. 2015
For anyone that requires subtitles I can confirm this box set does have them on the main feature. Having seen and thoroughly enjoyed series one, the second is a must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mumbles, 19 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved both series 1 and 2....the only problem is that I needed to use the subtitles to understand what they were saying....never heard such ridiculous mumbling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Sept. 2012
This series was amazing it is the best tv programme I have seen can't wait for it to come to DVD so I can watch it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews