Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I wanted, 4 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superman Animated Movie Collection [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Enjoyed. Only watched two so far, elite and unbound. Elite captures the spirit of the story. If you've read the stories you should enjoy seeing them acted out, if not you,k enjoy it anyway. Good fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A must have compendium for all Supes fans., 23 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superman Animated Movie Collection [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
This is a really good DVD. I love all the different styles and interpretations of Superman designs. And without the Justice league to 'slow him down' we get to see Supes really cut loose in these adventures and demonstrate what Superman is truly capable of.

Nice to see Wonder Woman and Supergirl (much under used character) making appearances.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value and good entertainment, 10 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superman Animated Movie Collection [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I didn't really know what to expect when I purchased this collection but the price was right and having watched them all I'm glad I did. They are not for the kiddy winks (at least not the youngest) which is good as I am a more '"ahem" mature viewer, there are 5 of them and they are all pretty good little films. If you like your DC and superman then I don't think you will be disappointed with this collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not a bad collection., 20 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superman Animated Movie Collection [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I like animated movies and love DC. Wanted to buy a few of the DVDs but seperately the price started totting up. 5 movies for that price was perfect. There all decent enough movies and great for any fan of the Man of Steel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superman Animated Movie Collection [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
very good quality, came right on time with no problems what so ever, interesting to watch the comics come to life especially the doomsday episode.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SUPER, MAN!, 10 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superman Animated Movie Collection [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
Great set of animated films.
Some are better than others but all worth owning if you're a DC Comics fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the Price, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superman Animated Movie Collection [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
The selection of film were very good.
I already had all but 2 of the titles.
I bought this set because it was cheaper to buy the set than to buy the 2 films i wanted seperatly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice collection, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superman Animated Movie Collection [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
This is a good collection of some of the best animated movies of Superman. Would definitely recommend. Well worth a buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing price for five animated movies, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Superman Animated Movie Collection [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I wanted Superman vs The Elite and this collection (which includes the aforementioned title and FOUR other films was cheaper than if I just bought the 'Superman vs The Elite' film on it's own! Bizarre pricing but this was a present to me for Christmas so I am very happy with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable, 31 Dec 2013
This review is from: Superman Animated Movie Collection [DVD] [2013] (DVD)
I am a fan of the DC world especially batman. But never appriciated superman that much. After watching this boxset though I am more interested in him. And 2 of the films were superman/batman crossovers :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Superman Animated Movie Collection [DVD] [2013]
9.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews