Customer Reviews


97 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars totally hilarious
I saw this film on a plane coming back from holiday, and eventhough I was exhausted I stayed up to watch it. I'm almost wishing I hadn't, cos trying to supress hysterics in an aeroplane full off sleeping people is almost impossible.
This was just so funny! Voices, story-line, and a sense of humour for the grown ups. Everything marks it as a winner. I just can't...
Published on 8 Nov 2001

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Meh
I was quite happy with this movie until I found out that the movie gets stuck at the end :/ not really happy
Published 1 month ago by vitor


‹ Previous | 18 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars My favorite Disney film!!!!!!!!, 29 April 2007
This is a great movie. It's great for people of all ages Yzma and Kronk are the best characters because they are both hilarious. I have watched the DVD so many times it's definatly a film u will not get tired of watching. GREAT MOVIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cool, 10 Jan 2004
This film is extremely funny and one of the best Disney films EVER!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hilarious :-), 18 Dec 2002
By 
Carla Vilela (Baden, Switzerland) - See all my reviews
Well, this movie is really, really funny and you start laughing in the beginning and stop only in the end of the movie. The dvd has also a game which can be played by your children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Emperor's New Groove, 3 Nov 2002
By A Customer
This IS the greatest cartoon animation film of all time. It is sooooooo funny, I love it. The animation is amazing - the expressions of the characters are so funny you will be rolling on the floor laughing! You can watch this film many many times and it is still funny. The script is wonderful too, so many highly amusing jokes and comments. Who can forget "squeak squeaken squeak squeakedy"!!
Once again, this IS the GREATEST cartoon animation film in the world, ever!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious and incredible!, 14 July 2007
This is one of my favourite films EVER! You can't get bored of it. There are jokes throughout the movie that are aimed more for an adult audience than at kids - making it the BEST animated film for grown up disney lovers! It's a classic - Walt Disney would be proud!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars this is a fantastic film, 13 Dec 2005
i saw this film on disney a couple of years back and iv been hooked. was telling my gf about how amazing it is and that she rele needs to see it. the next thing i know i get it for my birthday!!! o ne of the best presents iv had. its such a quality film. im 17 too and it i think its enjoyable for absolutley anyone. the humour in it is just class.
well done disney
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Disney's new Groooooooooooooove!!!!!!, 20 Jun 2004
By A Customer
Who says the days of disney classics are over?! This rib craking film, highly enjoyed by children and adults alike, (perhaps more so by adults!)is a must have in everybodies disney collection. Soooo get your wallets out and buy, buy, BUUUYYYYY!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Slapstick, adventure, and a lesson or two, 17 Feb 2004
By 
Kurt A. Johnson (Marseilles, IL USA) - See all my reviews
The Emperor Kuzco (voice by David Spade) is a spoiled brat, arrogant and unconcerned with the feelings of anyone other than himself. However, when he steps on his advisor, Yzma (Eartha Kitt!), he quickly discovers that some people don't like being stepped on. Turned into a llama, Kuzco, must return himself to his normal form, and reclaim his throne. Pacha (John Goodman), a simple peasant, seems a likely enough stooge; he even sees some good in Kuzco. Kuzco and Pacha have a good chance, a good chance that is if Kuzco first learns a few lessons. [Color, released in 2000, with a running time of 1 hour, 18 minutes.]
My children (especially my eight-year-old son) love this movie. As with most Disney movies, there is very little objectionable in it. Instead, there is just a funny movie, with lots of slapstick, some adventure, and even a lesson or two thrown in. As with most Hollywood productions, it has only a nodding acquaintance with history, but it is OK, in spite of that. Therefore, let me say that my family all recommends this movie to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Foolish but it's fun!, 13 Nov 2001
By 
R. A. Caton "Arcaton" (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is definitely not your usual Disney cartoon. Yes, there is a little of the usual sugar in the depiction of Pacha's family - but we soon get over that as the story gets driven by the lunatic antics of Ysma and the amiable (he's just too plain dim to be truly evil) Kronk.
Once the chase is on (and the diner scene is a SCREAM) we have a display of slapstick worthy of a 1920's silent two-reeler. Even when Kuzco finally redeems himself (sometimes cringing time with Disney) the comedy soon snaps into place again.
So! This is an utterly stupid movie that you will want to watch again and again and again ad infinitum. It will not stretch your intellect, improve your morals or make you slim - but it will definitely leave you laughing!
They should do no-brainer stuff like this more often................
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Meh, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was quite happy with this movie until I found out that the movie gets stuck at the end :/ not really happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 18 9 10 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Emperor's New Groove / Kronk's New Groove [Blu-ray] [US Import]
14.03
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews