Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars11
3.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£21.34+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 February 2014
This is a novel notion, which works to an extent, albeit not as well as it could. The first issue is that they look quite cheap - like a posh paper plate rather than an alternative in a situation where anything better might be used (e.g. actual plates). Selling them in a pack of 4 suggests that there might be some use for 4 of them, but actually the occasion where they'd be used would requre a bulk load (as with paper plates), as when would 4 people be mingling, standing and need a solution to the glass-and-plate dilemma? Another gripe is that they are very small, which probably makes holding them with the glass easier (more control), but which limits their functionality as a plate. If they were bigger, there might be uses of the craters for nuts or sauces (which I thought when I saw the picture), but due to the size these are only aesthetic (and the area for food is similar to a saucer - so a piece of cake is ok, but crisps will result in a messy carpet). Still, if you bought enough of them for the right occasion (at which nobody is hungry), I'm sure they'd go down very well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 November 2013
order arrived a week early it came with many other items so i was happy opened them up they are packaged very well so they can't break or split along with that they look very authentic and are very light as this is a gift for my mum i am very happy with it and think she will love it thanks :D
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
Bought in lightening deal for a friend who regularly invites a few few friends
Tempted to keep for me as they look such fun
They are quite small but seem light
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2014
Great idea but too small for most get togethers. You may be able to get a small sandwich on while holding a glass of wine but not much else.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2014
I was expecting them to be ceramic so wasn't particularly impressed.
They were an impulse buy and I ended up realising I would never use them and gave them away as a secret santa gift.
Perfect for secret santa novelty gift but not something quality you would particularly want to use unless for a joke.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
Bought these as a hilarious gift for my mother. They are smaller than I thought they would be and quite flimsy, I am glad I got them for half price, definite rip off at full price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
Wife totally confused by these initially but soon put to use and were a talking point over the festive season. Great Christmas present.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2014
Fun idea, but they are just plastic plates. Got them in the sale so they weren't too expensive, but I wouldn't buy anymore
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2014
Good and fun cheese plates. However, the plates are quite small and look very plasticy. Not bad for the price though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 August 2014
didnt realise they were plastic and quite small, but still quite stylish
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)