Customer Reviews


176 Reviews
5 star:
 (91)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (24)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love is all you need
A charming and quirky film with a very absorbing and interesting story line! There are various languages and very clear sub titles where necessary and that in no way intrudes on enjoyment of the film! My husband and I really enjoyed it and recommend it as a really good film with enough twists to keep your interest, not to mention the fabulous Italian scenery which is a...
Published 18 months ago by D

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scandinavian attempt at romantic comedy - warm and thoughtful!
If you want a romantic comedy with a twist, you are in a much better luck spending you evening in a company of the "European" cinema. Compared to the mediocre attempts at rom-com by the Brits (I refer to I Give It a Year [DVD] [2013], The Knot [DVD]), this Danish production is an indulgence (at least, I promise you will not cringe and recoil from the overused...
Published 13 months ago by Lola


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

19 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS FILM ...., 26 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Is All You Need [DVD] (DVD)
.

I saw this film at the cinema and absolutely loved it. As, surprisingly, did my husband. In fact my husband said it was a film that he could watch again and so I went on wait-list for the dvd.

When it arrives it will join a collection in the bedroom for our 'early to bed and watch a dvd' winter viewing!!

VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Chaps, don't be put off by the title - it isn't really a romcom but something much deeper. Also, don't be put off by the subtitles - they really don't matter.

Pierce Brosnam, as always, turns in an excellent performance and Trine Dyrholm is also fantastic (albiet she is new to me).

So .... buy it and enjoy it, but also relax and enjoy the fabulous Amalfi scenery. Wow!! I really want to go to Sorrento or Positano now. SO beautiful.

.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laughs and tears for this magnificient film, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Is All You Need [DVD] (DVD)
I've been really mesmerized by this film. Even if most cues are in Danish you forget that quite easily and can't help putting yourself in the shoes of this 'bald-haired hairdresser' as the film was first supposed to be called. Love isn't easy to find and its ways are tricky but it wins in the end. A nice tale which often calls close to home. No need for any suspension of disbelief here. Great acting, greats landscapes and great story !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love is all you need, 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Is All You Need [DVD] (DVD)
A beautiful romantic storyline wonderfully acted by Pierce Brosnan and Trine Dryholm. The setting is in Sorrento Italy with its stunning coastline and for anyone wanting to escape the grey city life for a couple of hours this is a must see film full of romance and hope. Loved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best romantic film I have seen in ages, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Is All You Need [DVD] (DVD)
I love the entire film from start to finish and find it extremely touching, tender and the best romantic film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A delightful film, 14 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Is All You Need [DVD] (DVD)
Such a feel good story - O.K. a bit improbable in places but for pure escapism it is hard to beat. Mind you, I am still convinced that the town shown in the shots from the sea is Amalfi, not Sorrento - but that is just poetic licence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Change of role for Pierce Bronson, 11 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Is All You Need [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoyed the story line and the scenery. Well acted but could have done without the foreign language at the beginning - hurrah for subtitles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Is All You Need [DVD] (DVD)
bought for mum and she found it interesting and is as described and apparantly a great film to watch and worth the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Film, 10 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Is All You Need [DVD] (DVD)
We really liked this film as we were in Sorrento the same time this was being filmed and we really loved the place
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good storyline, 30 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Is All You Need [DVD] (DVD)
It took a while to get used to the subtitles but it is worth watching. Good storylines. Not the usual Pierce Brosnan film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I did enjoy the film although I thought the ending was quite ..., 11 Oct. 2014
By 
J. Hargreaves "Jan" (South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Love Is All You Need [DVD] (DVD)
I did enjoy the film although I thought the ending was quite poor it did have some amusing bits to it and some of the characters were quite annoying. Like other people who bought this film I thought it was in English, I was surprised when it changed between the two languages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 318 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Love Is All You Need [Blu-ray]
Love Is All You Need [Blu-ray] by Susanne Bier (Blu-ray - 2013)
£6.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews