Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars32
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 August 2013
I was really excited to buy this album after hearing Bones, Ash Tree Lane, Hurricane and Fantasy... I loved them immediately and looked forward to hearing the rest of the record.

However, despite my love for these few songs, I felt the rest of the songs sounded simple, boring and plain strange. Usually when I am challenged by a song, I dislike it at first... but after a few listens, it catches on and I begin to love it - this was not the case for me with this album. I felt that I enjoyed the first half, the rest sounded rushed which for me makes it a mediocre album.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2016
Purchased this on the recommendation of a friend and just loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2013
This album is addictive. I stumbled across one of their songs 'Bones' on youtube and really loved it. I decided to buy this album when it came out, and it was well worth the wait. I still listen to it all the time
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2015
Brilliant...loved every track.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2015
Love this! its on repeat
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2015
Great price and album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Oh yes, great album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2014
I wasn't sure whether to buy this album at first. I'd only heard Hurricane, and although I loved it, her voice isn't the strongest. Let's just say, you don't have the urge to listen to any of her stuff in acapella. But, this album's excellent. There's something about her voice that is simple and understated that gives each track real power. When you connect that to the haunting melodies and the driving beats you've got a great combination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
I started listening to there music 6 months ago and find this product on amazon which I ordered straight away! And I'm not disappointed at all. A great bang and great style!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2013
New to Mr Mrs. Came across Bones on an episode of Greys Anatomy. Glad I bothered to look it up! A brilliant album.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)