Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (18)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Appliqué, patchwork piecing person
Great machine. Read instructions before you start to save making errors. Have made squirrel ,doggy, kitten and flower embellished bags, baby quilts/cushions. Next I am looking to Xmas dies for table toppers,mats,tree embellishments in felt. It's great. But sometimes eyes, tiny pieces do not cut out completely, so a small, sharp pair of scissors has come in handy...
Published 12 months ago by Fussy mcCall

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Shoddy Goods
The handle fell off whilst I was making Easter cards. It looks like the thread has worn away. It is made out of plastic so there is nothing for the handle to grip on to.
Published 4 months ago by jogo


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Appliqué, patchwork piecing person, 26 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sizzix Big Shot Machine, Powder Blue/ Teal (Misc.)
Great machine. Read instructions before you start to save making errors. Have made squirrel ,doggy, kitten and flower embellished bags, baby quilts/cushions. Next I am looking to Xmas dies for table toppers,mats,tree embellishments in felt. It's great. But sometimes eyes, tiny pieces do not cut out completely, so a small, sharp pair of scissors has come in handy. This machine is recommended by me, especially if your hands are becoming arthritic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delighted with the product, 11 Oct 2013
By 
Dodster (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sizzix Big Shot Machine, Powder Blue/ Teal (Misc.)
I already have a Cuttlebug but needed something a little touch bigger for some of my dies. I am very pleased with the Big Shot. It's still not a huge platform, but it does cut well every time and I find it stable to use. The handle and gear system feel quite strong and substantial to use and I am looking forward to trying it for cutting fabric. So far have only used it for paper and card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sizzix big shot, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sizzix Big Shot Machine, Powder Blue/ Teal (Misc.)
absolutely first class machine. i have had several die cutting machines and find this very easy to use it is so easy .and you do not need to keep swapping plates .also everything is written on your plates to remind you what goes where. brilliant. and you can cut quite a lot in 1 go. great product.AAAAA10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars big shot machine, 20 Nov 2013
This review is from: Sizzix Big Shot Machine, Powder Blue/ Teal (Misc.)
Fabulous service & delivery. Delighted with the big shot ... I've been embossing & die cutting non stop since it arrived. Feel it's taken my card-making to another level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sizzix bigshot, 11 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sizzix Big Shot Machine, Powder Blue/ Teal (Misc.)
I could not believe the price of this machine. I sold my old big shot to buy this lovely new colour and only had to pay an extra 5. For the pleasure. Proving that this machine is so good it holds its price!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big shot - big machine, 3 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sizzix Big Shot Machine, Powder Blue/ Teal (Misc.)
Very good machine, nice and sturdy my only criticism is the multi plate is rather cumbersome especially if you don't have much space but the plus's outweigh this,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars used for the first time today & love it, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sizzix Big Shot Machine, Powder Blue/ Teal (Misc.)
used it this morning for the first time & loved it it will help a lot with making my cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 29 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sizzix Big Shot Machine, Powder Blue/ Teal (Misc.)
It is very good easy to use and has offered much fun already. Children can also use it safely 111
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent machine., 30 Jan 2014
By 
Susie Q "Bob's wife" (Wirral Cheshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sizzix Big Shot Machine, Powder Blue/ Teal (Misc.)
I love this machine. It cuts so accurately and gives a really clean cut. So far I have used thin materia' and felt with it. The next thing will be leather. My hubby questions the cutting of boardwith it and I wish the instructions gave what thickness to use but I am sure I will sort it out. Overall I cannot fault the machine. It is so easy to use and will take many different dies.Excellent!!!! I would highly recommend!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sizzix Big Shot Machine, Powder Blue/ Teal, 29 Oct 2013
By 
R. Harrison "jelly baby" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sizzix Big Shot Machine, Powder Blue/ Teal (Misc.)
Am relatively new to crafting and in particular card making but on reading about the various machines to assist with this process, the Sizzix Big Shot, although pricey, has not only met, but exceeded expectations. It's compatibility with most equipment makes it a must have accessory.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews