Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creatively written
Very well written. You get all 4 girls view. I thought it was very thought provocting that makes you think about what your actions do to others
Published 4 months ago by pinklady

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing new!
Just a "how to follow God like the Duggars do" guide! Don't get fooled into thinking it's a biography! Nothing original if you've watched the show.
Published 3 months ago by Clare Harris


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creatively written, 24 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Growing Up Duggar: It's All About Relationships (Kindle Edition)
Very well written. You get all 4 girls view. I thought it was very thought provocting that makes you think about what your actions do to others
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Growing Up Duggar: It's All About Relationships (Kindle Edition)
Brilliant book. Have read.both there parents books and they are a truely inspiring family. Well worth the read. I will definatley recommend this book to young adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review, 17 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fabulous Christian Book aimed at young ladies full of good advice and wisdom also helpful for parents as well.
Good Scripture content and Godly advice Well Duggar girls
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant book, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Growing Up Duggar: It's All About Relationships (Kindle Edition)
Love all the duggar books and tv series and this is another amazing addition to the insight of the childrens lives.its a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Book as expected, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good book from the duggar girls.
Honest report of how things are going in their home.
Nice to read aobut there relationship with their siblings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some useful insights, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I put my hand up here, I find the Duggar family compelling. With 19 children and living in the public eye, it can't be easy to keep control on what their children are exposed to and also to protect them.

However, reading this, I get the feeling that although Jim-Bob and Michelle do have their heads screwed on parenting wise, because most of what is in this book is pretty much common sense. Skim over the obviously preachy bits and this book is full of useful gemlike anecdotes from the older girls povs. For instance respect and courtesy towards their siblings and others.

As a confirmed Anglican, I worship in a way that is very different from the Duggars, and I believe that everyone is entitled to worship the way they feel is right. As a Brit I don't really get the purity ring idea, but each to their own.

A lovely book, and I am hoping that my youngest daughter will read this and maybe take on board some of the girls hints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Nothing new!, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just a "how to follow God like the Duggars do" guide! Don't get fooled into thinking it's a biography! Nothing original if you've watched the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best books I've read in a while, 24 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Growing Up Duggar: It's All About Relationships (Kindle Edition)
One of the best books I've read in a while. This book really. Reaffirmed. My faith in Christ. READ IT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews