Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars15
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 January 2014
The first 21 pages amplify what is contained in the EOS M manual, & to a certain extent, do add to some of the more remote parts of the camera's menu. After that, forget it. If you are a fairly competent photographer the remainder of the book contains no more than what you will find in any photo technique manual; so if you already have the latter, then why duplicate it? Further, it also assumes you have a ready arsenal of EOS EF lenses. Finally, no mention is made of the superb EOS M 11-22mm, so I assume it was written before that lens availability (or it was overlooked). Don't waste your money on this, put it toward another SD card.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2013
Well written and easy to follow. I am pleased I brought this book as it makes using the camera so much easier.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2014
This guide is well set out with plenty of diagrams and information useful to users of all types of advanced digital camera. Although aimed mainly for the American marked this guide is highly recommended for all who own the EOS M.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2013
This 'manual' is very well put together, full of great hints and tips based on real experience. Have dipped in and out of different sections.
Very pleased I bought the printed version as I can make my own notes as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
A well written, no nonsense and informative user guide to the Canon EOS M camera. Easier to follow and understand than the Canon instruction manual. Highly recommended and a must have for users of the EOS M camera!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
Having just aquired an EOS M I got this a s a supplement to the canon manual. I can thouroghly recommend this book and indeed the EOS M. With a little guidance from the book you can achieve great results.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
Like all modern camera's these t he instruction guide is very fundamental, this book fills the gap between the basic guide and Cd, you can't always have access to CD, especially when you are out & about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2013
This is THE only book to have for the EOS M to understand the workings of this fantastic camera . I only have had canon cameras since first using cameras ,ae 1 eos 620 etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2014
Excellent coverage of the functionality within the EOS M combined with the exercises to try out on the camera, a must for EOS M new users.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
Very useful clearly written supplementary guide with lots of hints and tips. I would recommend this book to my friends.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.