Customer Reviews


101 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soaring highs within a more contemplative album
Tape Deck Heart is a more introspective album than much of Frank's previous work. If you're looking for jaunty singalongs or call to arms like Try This At Home, Photosynthesis or even I Still Believe, then there isn't quite as much of that here.

That's not to say these are 18 tracks that will leave you eyeing your shoelaces as if you've been stuck in a room...
Published on 22 April 2013 by KW

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why am I exhausted after listening to this?
Frank is one of my favorite song writers so expectation were high. Unfortunately this album just doesn't deliver what I was looking for. There are a few real gems but the album as a whole seems depressing and strained. I just got back from a 4-day road trip during which I listened to this album along with the 4 previous ones repeatedly. While all the albums are...
Published 23 months ago by RP


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tape Deck Heart (Audio CD)
Outstanding album - just buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A triumph, 5 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love every track. Each one sounds unique and different to the last but I can still hear and know the words to each and every one. Having seen him play at the Eden Sessions two years ago I was really pleased to see a new album and was not disappointed at all. I have had this a month or so now and it is still one of my most played albums.

I particularly recommend Tell Tale Signs, Anymore and Broken Piano - they are my absolute favourites on here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant Album, 9 May 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Belfast, Antrim United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Buy this album. It is a work of genius. From Recovery to the end, superb! On in the car for months on end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A feast for the ears!, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tape Deck Heart (Audio CD)
From the first moment the sound caresses the ears.
Really good, handmade music with diverse influences.
Straightforward and direct into theheart.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CD of the year!, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tape Deck Heart (Audio CD)
Amazing! Not a single duff track on the album. Check it out on YouTube and buy, buy, buy! How can he follow it?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Frank Turner does it again, 6 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Frank Turner's latest offering is an album full of great folk rock anthems that you'll be humming long all day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I want to dance....., 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tape Deck Heart (Audio CD)
Another fantastic album from Frank Turner. You so t be disappointed. A range of sing-out-load and bang on the nearest surface songs from the lyrical genius. Love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best album I've bought for a long long time!, 19 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tape Deck Heart (Audio CD)
The best Frank Turner and the Sleeping Souls album yet! The deluxe version is definitely worth paying for - some of the extra songs on here (cowboy chords in particular, can't believe he wrote this in 20 minutes!) are some of the best songs on the album! This has been the album in my car CD player for about 4 months now without switching it for anything else, usually I tire of the same music really easily, but there's something special about this! Great place to start if you're new to FT, or existing fans will live it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great album, 31 Dec. 2013
By 
W. Ferreira (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tape Deck Heart (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic album. I was familiar with some of Frank Turners music but had never bought anything of his. The singles of this album played on the radio were great tunes and it's good to have them all together. There are some songs that are slow and deep etc. which only work on the album but overall the album is a good one to have (especially for the car). There is swearing which does make this unplayable with young children in the car.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars frank turner, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tape Deck Heart (Audio CD)
bought for my hubby for xmas, he loves his music, cant wait to give it to him on xmas day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tape Deck Heart [CASSETTE]
Tape Deck Heart [CASSETTE] by Frank Turner (Audio Cassette - 2013)
Click for more info
Currently unavailable
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews