Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fulton washable double layer dog car seat cradle
I like to read reviews so always feel it's important to return the favour and leave my own thoughts on products. This car cover is fairly good, it covers the seats ok and hooks round the head rests with adjustable straps. The material is floppy so you have to put in the straps on the ends reaching up to roof handles above the doors otherwise they flop down and the dogs...
Published 10 months ago by Clifford

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok but not great
Bought this one because it didnt have seatbelt holes, our last one ripped here. Generally it looks good, fits well but...
I fitted a bench infront of the seats to stop the dogs (big dogs) sliding off the seats as the last cover ripped because of the weight (32kg, x 2). This worked well but despite this, the new one has still ripped in 3-4 places after only a matter...
Published 16 months ago by T. Lewis


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its ok but not great, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuloon Orange Washable Double Layer Waterproof Pet Dog Cat Safe Safety Travel Hammock Car Bed Seat Cover Mat Blanket ,Adjustable Locking Seat Clasps For Tight Fit, Seat Fasteners Come With Snap Buckles in Size of 126*40*55CM (Misc.)
Bought this one because it didnt have seatbelt holes, our last one ripped here. Generally it looks good, fits well but...
I fitted a bench infront of the seats to stop the dogs (big dogs) sliding off the seats as the last cover ripped because of the weight (32kg, x 2). This worked well but despite this, the new one has still ripped in 3-4 places after only a matter of weeks. Its ripped where the buckle straps are that go around the head rests, its ripped at one end, no idea how its ripped there as its long the seam that rests on the seat itself. Bear in mind that I made a bench so stop the dogs falling off the seat and putting all their weight on the unsupported part, yet its still ripped on the buckle straps.
The backing, which I assume is the water proof part, also has started to flake off, this was also a problem on our last one so. Seems to start flaking after only a few weeks, so the waterproof cover is no longer waterproof. Assuming this would happen again I bought a rubber car boot mat (about £7 on amazon) and fitted this under the Dog cover to stop any water going into the seats.

Rated 3 star because it looks good. It fits well, and its better than nothing. But its waterproofness only lasts a few weeks, and it rips far too easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fulton washable double layer dog car seat cradle, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuloon Orange Washable Double Layer Waterproof Pet Dog Cat Safe Safety Travel Hammock Car Bed Seat Cover Mat Blanket ,Adjustable Locking Seat Clasps For Tight Fit, Seat Fasteners Come With Snap Buckles in Size of 126*40*55CM (Misc.)
I like to read reviews so always feel it's important to return the favour and leave my own thoughts on products. This car cover is fairly good, it covers the seats ok and hooks round the head rests with adjustable straps. The material is floppy so you have to put in the straps on the ends reaching up to roof handles above the doors otherwise they flop down and the dogs stand on the door handles with their muddy feet.
The picture illustrates the cover with the orange inside but it is I fact the other way round which is a shame , I liked the orange on the inside. You can't get to the zips properly if you put it on the inside.
People have mentioned it is slippery, but this is what makes it waterproof. I just purchased three cheep rubber car mats to lay on the bottom and the dogs don't slip at all. This also helps hold it in place so it does not slip forwards towards the footwell as others have reported. Personally I have not had this problem as my dogs are small, but a larger dog might well have more of a problem.
There are no cut outs for seat belts for dog harness seat belts to be used which is a shame,
All in all, it's worth the money and is doing a good job protecting my seats, just get a rubber car mats to weigh it down and give the dogs some grip and it's fine. Altogether pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A clean truck and a happy Ozzy, 16 Oct 2014
By 
D. Moore "Moorsey" (Wirral, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuloon Orange Washable Double Layer Waterproof Pet Dog Cat Safe Safety Travel Hammock Car Bed Seat Cover Mat Blanket ,Adjustable Locking Seat Clasps For Tight Fit, Seat Fasteners Come With Snap Buckles in Size of 126*40*55CM (Misc.)
Bought this to go on the back seats of my ford ranger pick up to keep Ozzy (5 month boston terrier) safe and happy. Fits great, looks good and is very well made. Ozzy has his bed in there, a couple of toys and a small non spill bowll, he cant wait to get in there to go to the office every morning (45 minute drive). It has so far survived spillages, accidents and a few puppy tug and shake moments with no problems at all. Great purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 21 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuloon Orange Washable Double Layer Waterproof Pet Dog Cat Safe Safety Travel Hammock Car Bed Seat Cover Mat Blanket ,Adjustable Locking Seat Clasps For Tight Fit, Seat Fasteners Come With Snap Buckles in Size of 126*40*55CM (Misc.)
Thus us far better than any others bought over the years! Comfortable and fits well
Great value for money
Recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Solution, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuloon Orange Washable Double Layer Waterproof Pet Dog Cat Safe Safety Travel Hammock Car Bed Seat Cover Mat Blanket ,Adjustable Locking Seat Clasps For Tight Fit, Seat Fasteners Come With Snap Buckles in Size of 126*40*55CM (Misc.)
We have been using the dog hammock for a few months now and have been very pleased with it. It fastens securely in the back of both our household cars and keeps our greyhound in comfort and safety. We've had several long journeys and the only issues are a slightly slippery surface (no doubt better for cleaning) and a bit of base movement which allowed the dog's weight to slide the whole thing towards the footwell under an emergency braking situation. These are easily solved with a blanket inside the hammock and our dog's bed inserted between front seats and hammock to stop any sliding off the rear seat.
Overall it's been a great purchase, keeps the car clean and the hound safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not for active dogs, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuloon Orange Washable Double Layer Waterproof Pet Dog Cat Safe Safety Travel Hammock Car Bed Seat Cover Mat Blanket ,Adjustable Locking Seat Clasps For Tight Fit, Seat Fasteners Come With Snap Buckles in Size of 126*40*55CM (Misc.)
Keeps the car seats clean but not a great fit in our VM Golf, our French Bulldog tends to move around and get caught between the sides and the car seat, despite the product being fitted as snuggly as possible.

The images make it look as if the sides are higher and stiffer than they actually are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Car seat protector, 21 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuloon Orange Washable Double Layer Waterproof Pet Dog Cat Safe Safety Travel Hammock Car Bed Seat Cover Mat Blanket ,Adjustable Locking Seat Clasps For Tight Fit, Seat Fasteners Come With Snap Buckles in Size of 126*40*55CM (Misc.)
Keeps car interior lovely and clean, especially when returning from muddy walks along the river with our black lab Max. First use dog was unsure but now jumps straight in and no need to worry about mud.....A good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuloon Orange Washable Double Layer Waterproof Pet Dog Cat Safe Safety Travel Hammock Car Bed Seat Cover Mat Blanket ,Adjustable Locking Seat Clasps For Tight Fit, Seat Fasteners Come With Snap Buckles in Size of 126*40*55CM (Misc.)
much better made and more substantial than my previous cover, which broke in a couple of days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dog hammock, 29 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fuloon Orange Washable Double Layer Waterproof Pet Dog Cat Safe Safety Travel Hammock Car Bed Seat Cover Mat Blanket ,Adjustable Locking Seat Clasps For Tight Fit, Seat Fasteners Come With Snap Buckles in Size of 126*40*55CM (Misc.)
I am very pleased with the product. It is simple to set up and can be opened on right or left side. I think it probably isn't any use on a 3 door car as it wouldn't be possible to load the dog even if you set the hammock up. For me, I am more than satisfied and my dog is comfortable in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just the job better than my last cover, 18 Sep 2014
This review is from: Fuloon Orange Washable Double Layer Waterproof Pet Dog Cat Safe Safety Travel Hammock Car Bed Seat Cover Mat Blanket ,Adjustable Locking Seat Clasps For Tight Fit, Seat Fasteners Come With Snap Buckles in Size of 126*40*55CM (Misc.)
Just the job better than my last cover.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews