Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Two discs, not one!, 22 April 2013
By 
Ian C. Smith "ghost of '82" (West Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Concert (Audio CD)
I can confirm that contrary to the Amazon description, this set is indeed two discs not one, and should therefore feature the complete concert rather than the edited version that is included in the new edition of their previous Anastasis album. Really, its getting confusing how many formats this is being released in! DCD should keep things simple!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the ideal date, 29 April 2013
By 
Mr. Paul Fudge (bristol uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Concert (Audio CD)
this product delivers on all counts.
the quality of the disc is perfect and its contents are just as i would hope.
every track is performed immaculately, giving the feeling of actually being present at the event.
if you like this bands output you'll love this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully packaged item, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Concert [VINYL] (Vinyl)
this is a stuning DCD package the box is beautiful to look at but the content is just as you would expect from DCD the sound quality is perfect . it brings back the Gig from the Albert Hall and makes me yern for the next gig at the Round House..
All i can say is this triple vinyl boxset is a great bundle of memories and so Beautifully put together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars magic... wish it had a dvd to go with it., 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Concert (Audio CD)
The most recent release was a magical album- best for many many years - And this compliments that release. They lose none of their power to draw you in with atmospheric influences of music round the world.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Noce-looking set but just okay vinyl quality, 26 Dec 2013
By 
Christian Landaeta (Chile) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Concert [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Slighly noisy pressing at times but reasonable price for a boxed-set that is now a collectors item and that represents one of the most awaited come backs in music. Very convenient shipping rates form Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good to be back!, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Concert (Audio CD)
What can you say about DCD ? musicianship and vocals amazing. Didnt get 5 stars due to some of the cliched ill thought out lyrics. but as I didnt get to see em tour best I could hope for was concert CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 12 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Concert [VINYL] (Vinyl)
it captures some really personal memories, since i've been to two of their world tour concerts :) the sound of the vinyl is beautiful and rich, the quality of their music (of course) perfect. it's worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome !, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Concert [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Stunning, mesmerizing, all you can dream is right in here.
Tracks selection is quite good, first era stuff is missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully rendered to vinyl, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Concert [VINYL] (Vinyl)
This DCD album is a fine creation, a beautiful assembly of sounds, one of the best albums I have. It will grow on me as I play it in the years to come. And yes, it's great to watch it revolve on the turntable.

I never thought DCD would rise from their ashes. Countless other groups deteriorate with time. The revival is a testament of DCD's devotion and dedication to music. It's a joy to be heard therefore that when DCD come back with new material, it's yet again an exciting development to their sound. Lisa Gerard, as everybody always says, is mesmerizing. But Brendan Perry has gone thru the gate with Lisa and really comes to the fore as an impressive singer with such songs as Amnesia and Opium; and treading boldly with others (John Grant, Elisabeth Fraser and Robert Plant) with his tribute to Buckley's Song to the Siren.

The generosity doesn't stop with the music. At concerts DCD embrace the audience and the audience know that DCD care about music and their addition to the legacy of music, in every detail and to all levels. When I read the few scathing, self-centred reviews where fans were upset because the US CD version has a few less tracks it's difficult to care. I suppose such fans (not all fans) have unending needs and gratitude is alien. The sound of some of those 'reviewers' is, to put it bluntly: ugly, solely reflecting the reviewers themselves, and not the DCD musicians. It's sad that such heartfelt music can get such irrelevant reviews.

I'm going to play the album now and forget the grating sound of some of those reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 18 May 2013
By 
Mario Moreira Sa "Mario" (Oporto, Portugal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: In Concert (Audio CD)
I love DCD! Amazing how they sound live, without loosing any of the magic.
Must buy!
More than a collectors item!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

In Concert
In Concert by Dead Can Dance
Buy MP3 Album7.49
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews