Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A return to their best!
I recently upgraded my system and started increasing my large vinyl collection. The first notes of side one exploded from the speakers and sent a shiver down my spine. This is as good as Modes best and is in fact possibly the best work they have released to date! A very interesting, engaging, dynamic album which has a familiar classic electronic Mode sound, but with a...
Published 11 months ago by Ade

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Errr....no digital download link?
This isn't a review as such, but a complaint that I simply cannot resolve. My neatly packaged and shrink wrapped copy arrived last Monday. Excellent - until I opened it, and it contains no download code or weblink address to obtain said download. Am I just missing something somewhere, or have I obtained a 'dud' copy? I have approached the official DM forum, who haven't...
Published 12 months ago by Mr. G. J. Arnold


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A return to their best!, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delta Machine [VINYL] (Vinyl)
I recently upgraded my system and started increasing my large vinyl collection. The first notes of side one exploded from the speakers and sent a shiver down my spine. This is as good as Modes best and is in fact possibly the best work they have released to date! A very interesting, engaging, dynamic album which has a familiar classic electronic Mode sound, but with a very up to date, experimental, dark twist. A MUST HAVE album! The vinyl pressing is one of the best heavy vinyls I've heard. Dead silent background, and it blows away the CD version. Frighteningly dynamic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must-have record!, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delta Machine [VINYL] (Vinyl)
1. The sound quality on this double LP is absolutely supreme.
2. A very good, sloid album all in all.
3. The artwork and the overall sleeve design are quite unusual for DM but look very nice indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rich deep bluesy electronica, 26 April 2013
By 
K. Mungall "kurt69" (edinburgh) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Delta Machine (Audio CD)
A brilliant return to form from the Basildon boys, just good quality songs, not overproduced just good music from the electronic godfathers.
A must buy. The more you listen the better it gets.
If you're looking for instant gratification buy some chart stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally. A great Mode album, 25 Mar 2013
By 
A. J. Fisher - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delta Machine (Audio CD)
This album is their best since Ultra. We have had the no so good 'Exciter' stage, the getting better 'Playing the Angel' stage and the sonically wrong and poor lyrics of 'Sounds of the Universe' stage. Now, finally we have a real mode album. Full of excellent songs that are memorable and technically excellent (something that I thought they could not achieve without Wilder). Lets hope that Flood is involved again in some way on the next album (producer please!!), and ya never know maybe a certain Mr Wilder.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Listening, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delta Machine (Audio CD)
Being a true DM fan I loved this album so much I went and saw them in concert - they didnt let me down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Consistent and original!, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delta Machine (Audio CD)
I'm a long term fan so this doesn't disappoint, as usual the songs are generally about friends, religion, love and sex!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delta Machine (MP3 Download)
This is absolutely fantastic Depeche Mode, I have love their stuff since they first kicked off, they have done it again after all these years!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars super offering by the masters of genre busting, 25 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delta Machine (Audio CD)
a real super offering from the Mode following a few recent critical knocks.....Dave's voice is just brilliant and the dark electronic sound in some of the tracks is a real testament to Gore's ability to move with the digital sound. Its still very Mode too and you can really hear the Blues influences in some of the tracks (Slow). No point in saying you should buy this record as all true DM fans will have it by now but i was so happy i liked it so much. Really shows that this band can stand the test of time with the best of them and you cannot keep raw edge and talent down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Much better than David Bowie, 1 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delta Machine (Audio CD)
This album was released at a similar time to the new Bowie material and as a result was ignores by the popular press, big mistake as there are some brilliant racks on it and it proves that Depeche Mode are still writing a producing some really interesting music. It is a treasure of an album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Depeche Mode at their best, 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delta Machine (Audio CD)
Superb Album. Back to their best!!. It sounds better with every listen . A must buy for old and new fans
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac6e59e4)

This product

Delta Machine
Delta Machine by Depeche Mode
Buy MP3 Album4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews