Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
13
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
7
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 April 2013
It was a delight, and it left me waiting for the second part as I have never looked for a second part before. Mr Darcy's character is much better understood in this book than in Austen's original work. I never thought that any other book would give me as much enjoyment as Pride and Prejudice, but this one has. Heartily recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
A really great evolving story over three books. Couldn't wait t get to the next one an then wished I hadn't read it so quickly! True in spirit and the essence of the original P&P story but it does deviate into a new story line - but this is good, fresh and very convincing. I hope there are more along the same lines from this author.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
Good storyline which varies from the original and builds in new characters, but the lengthy descriptions and elaborate details did make me skip read throughout the book. I now have to purchase the next two volumes to find out what happens next. Think I will take a break before tackling them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
Read this book on the recommendation of a good friend and was very pleased. Much more well-written than I expected from the genre. I would say it is for true fans of Pride and Prejudice - with subtle wit, intelligent dialogue and romantic longing aplenty. I am eager to see where the author takes the story in her next volume.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
I was disappointed when I got to the end of this book which is a rare think. Not because it wasn't a good read, it was, but because I had to purchase another book to finish the story I think this is an unfair way to cash in on peoples love of the Darcy Elizabeth love story. Having just read the last instalment I was disappointed in that, it wasnt as well written as this one is.
I would recommend this book but think all 3 should be covered in one price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
This book covers the five days after Darcy's proposal at Hunsford, and how Elizabeth's feeling for him start changing. The two succeeding books are just as good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
Grafton has captured the original characters superbly and maintains a style of writing that you can believe is Austen's. The story is very believable.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2013
LOVED THE IDEA OF THE ORIGINAL STORY BEING EXPANDED.
WRTING STYLE REALLY RELATED TO THAT OF JANE AUSTEN.
ENHANCED THE CHARACTERS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2013
Extremely well written , a thoroughty good read . It left you wanting to read the next chapter . Well worth buying .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
I thought it was quite good. I find I like her work. And all the pride and prejudice books are very readable
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.