Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars doescwhat it says on the tin
I chose this as I needed a cheap insrantvreminder of access, not havingvused it for ages. The ebook was simple and intuative, a greatvreminder to stuff I already knew but forgot. One gripe is that it mentions triggers in one of the chapter titles. Access does not support triggers but I had to read the entire chapter searching for references to this and then needed to...
Published 8 months ago by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars If you like dummies style it may be fine
Too chatty and dificult to access (sorry!) the hard facts. I mm trying "the access 2013 bible" and the "manual that wasnt included" but its probably just me. Access is quite a handful
Published 8 months ago by P N TREWBY


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars doescwhat it says on the tin, 16 April 2014
By 
Amazon Customer "Colin Hobday" (Ticehurst, East Sussex United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Access 2013 For Dummies (Kindle Edition)
I chose this as I needed a cheap insrantvreminder of access, not havingvused it for ages. The ebook was simple and intuative, a greatvreminder to stuff I already knew but forgot. One gripe is that it mentions triggers in one of the chapter titles. Access does not support triggers but I had to read the entire chapter searching for references to this and then needed to confirm on google that this was the case. I knew it did not support triggers, but the book had me believe otherwise. The book is wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Usual "For Dummies" straightforward but comprehensive coverage, 24 Mar 2014
By 
Amazon Customer (Rochester, Kent UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Access 2013 For Dummies (Kindle Edition)
The "For Dummies" books never fail to let the reader down. This book is no exception ............... it makes what is often a difficult topic straightforward and helps the reader get up and running very quickly! Can recommend without hesitation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars If you like dummies style it may be fine, 4 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Access 2013 For Dummies (Kindle Edition)
Too chatty and dificult to access (sorry!) the hard facts. I mm trying "the access 2013 bible" and the "manual that wasnt included" but its probably just me. Access is quite a handful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Comments, 22 Dec 2013
By 
RENOS ANASTASI (Nicosia, Nicosia Cyprus) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Expected a bit more technical and depth.its ok for an overview and for starters.a full technical manual is needed for reference
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very useful book if you are not good on the computer like me, There is not much more I can say about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow for the inexperienced, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Access 2013 For Dummies (Kindle Edition)
I wanted to teach myself how to use Access 2013 and found that I was able to using this manual. It is important however to be patient and work methodically through the book, don't be tempted to dive into later chapters first!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars select book from amazon, 15 Oct 2014
By 
Mr. G. J. Salisbury "Betamax Bill" (The Shire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
comprehensive refererence for all things accessy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Clear and easy to follow. Very useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Access 2013 For Dummies
£11.39
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews