Customer Reviews


868 Reviews
5 star:
 (726)
4 star:
 (93)
3 star:
 (29)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


175 of 183 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Faith restored
I gave up on Rod Stewart on the release of Atlantic Crossing. Up until then I had everything he had ever produced both solo and with the Faces; Maggie May was and to be honest probably still is my favourite track of all time and the odd cracking track (eg. Downtown Train, Killing of Georgie) and album (Unplugged and seated) aside, I'd consigned the old fellow to the...
Published 16 months ago by Big Jim

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Rod
I got this as a present for the wife and she likes it but not much to say really it works and sounds good.
Published 5 months ago by David Lumb


‹ Previous | 1 2 387 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More, 16 Dec 2013
By 
Mrs. Samantha Hammond "Samstar" (Lincs,England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time (Audio CD)
I have played this CD to death and thats an understatement,Love it,love it,one of his best to date I think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Time by Rod Stewart, 28 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time (Audio CD)
This album is truly up to Rod's usual standard and is great listening and is a great addition to my CD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 'WELCOME BACK', 29 May 2013
By 
rbmusicman (U.K) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time (Audio CD)
like myself i'm certain many of you guy's out there followed and own
much of 'Rod's' music of the late sixties through the seventies into
the eighties.
like an earlier reviewer, I've missed the style of material 'Rod' delivered
during those era's, this 'CD' brings the memories of his golden era flooding
back.
I loved his numbers such as 'Stay with me' - sung with the Faces, and of course
'Maggie May/reason to believe ( what a great double sided smash those were )
'You wear it well' 'Killing of Goergie' and so many more great memories he
delivered for us.
this 'CD' which 'Rod' produced along with involvement in penning all thirteen
tracks certainly returns 'Rod' back on the scene for many of us.
songs such as 'Can't stop me now' 'Time' 'Finest Woman' 'Beautiful Morning'
'Sexual Religion' certainly reminds me of the glory years.
simply loved the album.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent !!!, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time (Audio CD)
A lovely selection of new songs in the Rod Stewart Style. Just as good as all his previous renditions and some of these are already on my favourites list
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time (Audio CD)
A good CD, welcome back Rod, a very good return with this new contribution to the music world, very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best, 24 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time (Audio CD)
If you like Rod Stewart you will love this. Every track is great and that is all I can say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good old Rod, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time (Audio CD)
Excellent CD. Rod back in his old style. Benn dancing and swaying around the kitchen!
It arrived once it was available after pre ordering and i am very pleased with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved this album, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time (Audio CD)
Loved this album. Been waiting a while for Rod to get his mojo back. Seems like it's back in spades
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rod does it again!!, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Time (Audio CD)
im not the biggest Rod fan bought this for my hubby but I really like this upbeat album. A must for every Rod fan!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars SMASHING GREAT, 19 Jun 2014
By 
This review is from: Time (Audio CD)
This to me is my favourite album from Rod, more of the same please. I just love listening to it, really relaxing but toe tapping as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 387 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Time
Time by Rod Stewart (Audio CD - 2013)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews