Customer Reviews


274 Reviews
5 star:
 (196)
4 star:
 (47)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


248 of 262 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for wall mounting!
I won't go into fine details about what this TV can do because there are hundreds of in depth reviews about it.
-I researched TV's for months. Very nearly went for a Samsung (F6400) but the Sony has a much better build quality, nice metal, thin bezel and better picture. You sacrifice not having 3D, but that's fine for me.
-I don't use the Smart features so much,...
Published 9 months ago by Artwelamazon

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of good features but just couldn't get the picture to my liking
I bought this TV virtually solely based on the reviews here (and my many positive experiences with Sony TVs in the past). There are many good features:
- The fact that the wall mount and stand are one and the same. I didn't mount it on a wall but it would have been simple to do so. The stand is very easy to put together, just requiring two pieces of metal tubing to...
Published 4 months ago by red0209


‹ Previous | 121 22 2328 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hype, 22 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I always buy Samsung products but people keep telling me how awesome Sony TV's are, I wanted a TV for my bedroom so i took a risk buying this.

Its a good tv, i have it rigged up to an Android box, it doesnt have a problem picking Wifi up. The colours are great and the picture is crisp. It has a lot of features. It comes in 2nd to my Samsung but i found it slightly overpriced to give it 5 stars, but i'm very judgemental.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, Great TV, User Interface MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say
Great Price
Great Picture
Standard high Sony Quality
Smart TV function works just great.

Perhaps just does too much. The Sony interface isn't very friendly to the occasionally or none tech user.

My poor old mum had not idea how to use it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Researched this TV quite extensively before ordering it. It arrived after only a few days and was relatively easy to set up. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for your money, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This tv is a badboy, highly recomended. The picture is superb, the x reality pro tech really improves hd/bluray viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart, 25 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony KDL32W653 32-inch Widescreen Freeview HD LED Smart TV (2013 model) (Electronics)
This TV is as expected from Sony an excellent product and does exactly what it says it will do and I am very impressed with the picture quality and although haven't used it all that much as have been extending the study to incorporate a gym space which is now complete am now looking forward to working out and watching the new TV at the same time.
Haven't used all of the smart functions yet but looks good for the upcoming training sessions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Love this tv. I know nothing about technology and managed to set it up no bother and connect to the Internet with ease. Looks great too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC TV, 12 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
could not fault this tv - honest. im not into writting reviews but will for this tv. great great tv
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT TV, 11 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A VERY GOOD TV EASY TO SET UP HAD IT UP AND RUNNING IN TWENTY MINUTES. GOOD WI-FI CAN USE MY ACER TABLET AND MY GALAXY NOTE WITH IT. NO PROBLEM WITH SOUND OR VISION WOULD BE GREAT WITH A SOUND BAR.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This site was the cheapest for this model of TV. Looks good, picture quality high and sound clear. Hight
Ly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning picture, great TV., 19 May 2013
By 
Stucumber "Stucumber" (N. Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Customer review from the Amazon Vine Programme (What's this?)
The first thing that you notice about this Sony TV is how thin and light (about 10 kg) it is, the 32" that this is replacing is far bulkier and heavier, this makes it a one person job to set up, which takes just minutes (unless you're going to attach the safety strap). The screen really is an impressive size and with the minimum of bezels it appears almost to float above the table. The stand is formed from a thin piece of brushed metal and adds to the airy feel. The rest of the on-screen set up is a doddle and was done in a few minutes.

The picture is of superb quality, the first programme we tried was the Chelsea Flower Show in HD, which showed off its capabilities well. I followed this with a flick through the other free HD channels and was suitably impressed by the general quality. SD looks good as well but you can see the improvement when switching to HD, particularly on internet content.

Of course this is a 'smart' TV and offers many more features than your standard box, namely access to internet based features. There are loads of features delivered in an app-like format. Most of the catch-up services are there(no 4OD yet), which basically cuts down the need for these features in an external device. You can also rent movies via the Sony Entertainment Network, these where similar in price to other online rental services and were offered at different prices for SD and HD - around 3.50 to 4.50. YouTube is there and provided one of the best treats with the HD views of Earth from the ISS, this was absolutely stunning and was an experience that SD can't deliver. There are too many services to list in one go but a few other highlights were Daily Motion (loads of great stuff, more professional than YouTube), Facebook, Twitter, Love Film, Netflix, Music Unlimited, Skype (camera not included) RSS feed... frankly loads, not to mention the continually looping footage of an open fireplace! A helpful feature is being able to access an on-screen manual to help you getting the most out of the TV. In fact Sony seem keen to help you get as much out of it as possible and give you all the guidance that you need.

One minor niggle is that the Sony haven't been able able to use standard VESA mount on the back, instead you are limited to their propriety mount which is a matchbox sized piece of metal over which the re-positioned stand hangs - picture frame like. This means that in our front room we are unable to use the mount that we already have fixed and allows us to pull out the screen and move it to a different viewing angle. I nearly docked one star off for this but thought that if you're happy with the TV set at one fixed angle, then not having to find and buy an extra bracket is actually a boon.

There is still a lot to play around with, with this TV, certainly I haven't fully explored the screen mirroring, which is similar to connecting your phone or tablet via HDMI, such that content from the mobile device can be shown on the bigger screen, which makes viewing your photos and videos at a respectable size easy. Being able to connect you're mobile device allows you to access media from other suppliers on your TV possible and as I can watch 4OD on my tablet, there is at least a work around to that problem. You are also able to get extra programme information from the tablet or phone, if you feel so inclined.

With more and more media being delivered via the 'net a smart TV makes a great deal of sense as a way to properly enjoy the best that is being offered. Directly streaming the latest film releases and catch-up services are probably the primary uses for this technology, I can't see myself using this for Facebook or Twitter, they're much easier to get on my mobile. Overall, I'm really rather impressed, as much by the quality as the style and the range of features. Definitely worth your consideration.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 121 22 2328 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews