Customer Reviews


279 Reviews
5 star:
 (198)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


250 of 264 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for wall mounting!
I won't go into fine details about what this TV can do because there are hundreds of in depth reviews about it.
-I researched TV's for months. Very nearly went for a Samsung (F6400) but the Sony has a much better build quality, nice metal, thin bezel and better picture. You sacrifice not having 3D, but that's fine for me.
-I don't use the Smart features so much,...
Published 10 months ago by Artwelamazon

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lots of good features but just couldn't get the picture to my liking
I bought this TV virtually solely based on the reviews here (and my many positive experiences with Sony TVs in the past). There are many good features:
- The fact that the wall mount and stand are one and the same. I didn't mount it on a wall but it would have been simple to do so. The stand is very easy to put together, just requiring two pieces of metal tubing to...
Published 5 months ago by red0209


‹ Previous | 121 22 2328 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top gear, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
top tv would recommend to anyone . Smart as !!! looking to get bigger size one now . Sony top quality]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you want, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Buy this tv; its just as expected PLUS l love the internet connection from my computer to the Tv to display my videos etc. Many other features and a very good picture. Say no more the best I have ever had.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must buy tv!!, 11 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic tv quality picture..... Looks great and sounds great would recommend this tv as great value for the money spent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best quality/value 42inch TV available, 27 Feb 2014
I spent a very long time researching and looking into which new TV to buy. I had decided it had to be either a 42'' or 46'' screen, although ideally the bigger the better. I didn't actually buy from this seller on Amazon because i could get it for the same price elsewhere but with a 5 year warranty, which is worth a lot in my opinion. Having said that, i spent a LOT of time reading the reviews on here, and very nearly brought from here, so I feel i want to add my 2 cents!

So, on to the Sony. Nearly everywhere you look there are positive reviews about this TV, and theres a good reason for it. The image qualtiy is great, the built quality is great (love the slim, sleek design with chrome stand - there really is barely an inch of plastic surrounding the screen). Many people have commented that the sound and viewing angles aren't up to scratch, i personally can't see what they're talking about. The sound is spot on and as good as any other TV out there (obviously not as good as a external speakers though) and the viewing angles are fine.

My only gripe? They didn't make a 46'' model - if they had, i would have purchased the bigger screen. I chose this over other 46'' models due to its price and quality, as nothing else really came close without paying a lot more money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars really pleased, 25 Feb 2014
By 
LD "magic granny" (Northumberland, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony KDL32W653 32-inch Widescreen Freeview HD LED Smart TV (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
A really nice-looking TV with a useful small stand or wall mount, perfect for our small living room. Very tidy and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hype, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I always buy Samsung products but people keep telling me how awesome Sony TV's are, I wanted a TV for my bedroom so i took a risk buying this.

Its a good tv, i have it rigged up to an Android box, it doesnt have a problem picking Wifi up. The colours are great and the picture is crisp. It has a lot of features. It comes in 2nd to my Samsung but i found it slightly overpriced to give it 5 stars, but i'm very judgemental.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Value, Great TV, User Interface MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM!!, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What can I say
Great Price
Great Picture
Standard high Sony Quality
Smart TV function works just great.

Perhaps just does too much. The Sony interface isn't very friendly to the occasionally or none tech user.

My poor old mum had not idea how to use it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good value, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Researched this TV quite extensively before ordering it. It arrived after only a few days and was relatively easy to set up. Would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value for your money, 14 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This tv is a badboy, highly recomended. The picture is superb, the x reality pro tech really improves hd/bluray viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart, 25 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sony KDL32W653 32-inch Widescreen Freeview HD LED Smart TV (discontinued by manufacturer) (Electronics)
This TV is as expected from Sony an excellent product and does exactly what it says it will do and I am very impressed with the picture quality and although haven't used it all that much as have been extending the study to incorporate a gym space which is now complete am now looking forward to working out and watching the new TV at the same time.
Haven't used all of the smart functions yet but looks good for the upcoming training sessions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 121 22 2328 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews